We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenbeigh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olde Glenbeigh Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Glenbeigh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Although we did not stay at the Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, we had some beautiful meals in the Hotel while on holiday at Hillcrest Cottage, Glenbeigh. The Hotel itself is comfortable and welcoming, and the Staff make you feel at home, and go out of their way to give you a meal to remember. Would also like to say thank you to Mrs Keary for introducing us to "Moriarty's" of Killorglin, a real Treasure Trove!! Thank you to Mrs Keary and all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

This is a family run hotel and the customer service reflects this. It's not just a job to the people working here..... its more like their calling in life! Everyone chips in and you are made to feel like one of the family. The food was amazing - almost a shame to call it bar food cause its so much better than that. Rooms are cosy and its fun to find your room after a few pints of Guinness.... the corridors on this very old building are very deceptive.... but it gives it character and not like a boring old hotel! PS try the chowder!

Room Tip: At the back overlooking the lovelt gardens and a view to Rossbeigh Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applemanthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We didn't actually stay here during our time in Kerry but we did visit the restaurant twice - seeing as this was a 45min drive from where we were staying will give you an indication of how much we loved Olde Glenbeigh Hotel.
The food was lovely on both occasions with something to suit all 6 of us (2 adults & 4 children). Staff are very welcoming and friendly and service is quick.
Definately worth stopping of for dinner or lunch!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank Tyrone-lassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
datura1, Manager at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2011

Thank you so much for the kind words. I have passed on you compliments to the staff and the chef! We hope to see you back in lovely Glenbeigh in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Marie Keary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed here from 9th to 14th july with my husband and another couple. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent and always served with a smile. Great value for money. Would not hesitate to come back to this lovely friendly place!

Room Tip: Rooms are typical of an establishment of this age
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alf09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
datura1, Manager at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your comments have been passed on to the staff. We hope to see you in The olde Glenbeigh Hotel very soon.

Marie Keary
The Olde Glenbeigh Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

The Old Glenbeigh Hotel hosted myself and a group of hikers this 2011 May bank holiday weekend. The standard of service was brilliant; friendly and helpful staff and relaxed atmosphere, great character to rooms and bar, lovely food, great location and super value for money. The Hotel hosted a group meal of 60 which impressed everyone. I would highly recommend Old Glenbeigh Hotel as a venue for a stay in this part of Kerry.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanmccabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
datura1, Manager at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

thank you so much for kind words. it was a pleasure to have you all. we hope to see you back in Glenbeigh again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We stayed over the new year period for 5 days and despite recovering from frozen pipes and the consequential challenges we have never felt so welcome and at home while travelling. We planned to eat somewhere different each night but once in the bar, close to the fire with a delicious pint of guinness on the table and the knowledge that the food was very good there was no point going anywhere else! The steaks are truly exceptional.
We were sorry to leave and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim19571957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
datura1, Manager at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

thank you so much for your lovely review. we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
hope to see you back in the near future.


kind regards,
Marie Keary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

the glenbeigh hotel is one of the best we stayed in on the south coast,, Marie was the one of the most pleseant ,helpful ,and kindest hostesses we have ever met on our travels. the food was fantastic,and the craic was mighty... fantastic and well worth a few more visits .. 10 out of 10... will keane and family.. co kildare :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will_keane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenbeigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
105 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rossbeigh Beach House B&B
Rossbeigh Beach House B&B
#2 of 9 in Glenbeigh
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Village House B&B
The Village House B&B
#8 of 9 in Glenbeigh
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sleepy Camel
The Sleepy Camel
#2 of 5 in Glenbeigh
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liosderrig House
Liosderrig House
#3 of 9 in Glenbeigh
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Glenbeigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Glenbeigh Hotel

Address: Glenbeigh Village, Glenbeigh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Glenbeigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Glenbeigh
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel situated in the village of Glenbeigh on the beautiful Ring of Kerry. the ideal location for walkers and fishermen with the famous Kerry Way on the doorstep. A warm welcome awaits you at The Olde Glenbeigh Hotel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing