We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious meal in a lovely setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenbeigh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olde Glenbeigh Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Glenbeigh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious meal in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Didn't stay in the hotal but but went in for a meal. Lovely old fashioned charming decor. For the meal, I had bacon and cabbage which was excellent, plenty of succulent bacon, cabbage and a generous side helping of veg. Others in my group were also impressed with the food they had - lasangne and cottage pie.
Intended to go back the next day for another meal but sadly didn't get around to it as we were out of Glenbeigh.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyOfThePen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
datura1, Manager at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
dear reviewer,

thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I have passed on your comments to the kitchen team. Its makes our hard work worthwhile when we get such positive feedback!

we hope to welcome you back to Glenbeigh again very soon.

kind regards,

Marie Keary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    35
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
59
52
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Recently stopped here for a meal while travelling the beautiful ring of Kerry. As the weather was warm we had a drink outside and chatted to Marie whose husband's family own the hotel. She was very helpful and friendly. We did not have to wait long for a very tasty and enjoyable meal to arrive. We found the atmosphere very laid back and enjoyable and all the staff could not be more helpful or friendly. Will definitely call here again while on our travels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We recently had a little family gathering here, we were blessed with fine weather so spent most of the afternoon in the gardens out the back. Kilian and his staff were very accommodating with the whole event and served up a lovely selection of food for us at a very reasonable rate. The party carried on late into the evening in their friendly bar ( they were kind enough to make rounds of sandwiches with the fish we hadn't finished earlier). It was a lovely day, thank you.

It's a little gem on the Ring - I often stop there for a bite to eat - try the fish goujons :o)

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Treez24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
datura1, Manager at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you all.
i hope we see you back in Glenbeigh again very soon.

kind regards

marie keary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The Irish Ladies Flyfishing team were based here for our International fly fishing match.
Killian and Marie couldn't do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble for them. They catered for up to 85 people most evenings and they did this with ease. The rooms were lovely, very clean and comfortable. The food was excellent, the service was very professional. They provided us with everything from hairdressers to a safe room for our trophies and raffle prizes!
It's in a stunning part of the country and I recommend anyone pay them a visit - you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: ask for one with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 441JulesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

4 of us stayed in the Olde Glenbeigh hotel for a weekend recently and we really enjoyed the experience. This hotel oozes character from the moment you step inside the door. It is quite old and this is part of the attraction. We were shown to our room which was huge. It had antique furniture & was decorated in the old style to match. We had a couple of drinks in the bar & there was a really relaxed & friendly atmosphere there. We decided to have a meal later and I must say the food was brilliant. There was a nice choice which included daily specials & also a lovely selection of lighter bites. Breakfast next morning was great with a lovely buffet selection of cereals, juice etc which we followed with the full Irish. The management and staff in the Olde Glenbeigh are just wonderful, full of chat and fun & have a way of making everybody feel welcome. We were sorry to be leaving on Sunday but we will definitely be back to the Olde Glenbeigh shortly. If you want true Irish hospitality & a hotel with character this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPCCIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNITED KINGDOM
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Hubby and I have just returned from a four day break staying at the Olde Glenbeigh Hotel.
We could not have picked a better place to have stayed.

The Sirloin Steaks were to die for and everything was presented lovely. Killian did us proud every morning with his Irish breakfast and bless him even left us a breakfast banquet for our departure at 6.30am which was much appreciated and not expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with the irish ladies fly fishing team hotel. Killian and Marie and the staff went above and beyond to look after us. The food, service and craic was excellant. I would recommend anyone to stay here and they will look after you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clane3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenbeigh
0.3 mi away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
18.5 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Liosderrig House
Liosderrig House
#3 of 9 in Glenbeigh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ard na Sidhe Country House
Ard na Sidhe Country House
#1 of 2 in Caragh Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Village House B&B
The Village House B&B
#8 of 9 in Glenbeigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Glenbeigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Glenbeigh Hotel

Property: Olde Glenbeigh Hotel
Address: Glenbeigh Village, Glenbeigh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Glenbeigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Glenbeigh
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel situated in the village of Glenbeigh on the beautiful Ring of Kerry. the ideal location for walkers and fishermen with the famous Kerry Way on the doorstep. A warm welcome awaits you at The Olde Glenbeigh Hotel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing