We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenbeigh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olde Glenbeigh Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Glenbeigh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Friendly and helpful”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the puck fair, great atmosphere, rooms very spacious and beds comfortable, food was of high standard and big portions.
Marie the owner couldn't have done enough for us and made us feel very welcome. Reasonable prices and would stay here again.
Would highly recommend anyone to stay.
Can't wait for the nxt puck fair see u then

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    35
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
59
52
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portlaoise, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Have to say had such a lovely visit to killorglin puck fair this year and am delighted our accommodation map re routed us and sent us to the glenbeigh hotel.stayed for 2 nights and while I was their with friends genuinely could not fault it.the owners were really accommodating when it came to arriving back to hotel late with someone there to make sure we were looked after.cheese sambo and a pint to finish off the night anyone!! And breakfast was fresh with plenty of top ups....we had food in the bar area both days before heading into killorglin, best of irish recipes and more than average portions.well done to all involved in this quaint, charming house.alot to offer at v reasonable prices.see you all next year

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carrie2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent 8 GLORIOUS DAYS with Marie and Kilian in July. Our room could not have been more COMFORTABLE and was always perfectly readied for us by sweet Mary O. It was CHARMINGLY DECORATED and had COZY BED LINENS and even everything necessary to prepare a cup of tea anytime. Breakfast, from full Irish to my husband’s favorite, Irish porridge, was DELICIOUS and SERVED ELEGANTLY, while we overlooked the BEAUTIFUL HOTEL GARDENS. The restaurant and pub serve the BEST FOOD AND DRINK IN TOWN, PERHAPS IN ALL OF COUNTY KERRY! Kilian is an EXCELLENT CHEF and always willing to share his secrets. And wait until Michael M. comes out from behind the bar to play the piano. You are in for a real treat! THE HOTEL AND ITS ENTIRE STAFF ARE SUPERB! And Marie is the one who makes it all work! IT WAS A TRIP WE WILL TREASURE FOREVER!
Glenbeigh is a small, but special village. It offers much in terms of SCENERY, but not so much in terms of shopping and other variety. The center of town is a short walk from the hotel. The beach is a long walk. Another long, but beautiful walk, with marvelous views, is to Windy Gap.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a better view of the gardens and the beach (in the distance)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Went for a drink with friends on sunday nite.pints are great.good craic that nite with a nice session(one on violin&the other guitar playing&singing#great voice btw).bar menu is value for money.an olde traditional irish bar.will definitely go back.(specially sunday nite)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank arnaudmilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends for a weekend. The food was absolutely out of this world. Portion sizes were more then enough and very reasonable prices. The staff were excellent and very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be returning again soon for another weekend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The food is the best around all homemade you can order if you are running late the atmosphere 100% the beer is great to if you are travelling on motorbikes they have a lock up for the bikes .. can't wait for our next trip.

Room Tip: Just ask the Secretary
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 673herbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stopped in for a main meal to eat before a long journey on Sunday 22nd June
The bar was dark and dusty on the hottest day and generally uninviting .
The tables were lower than the function chairs provided with them and one. Of our drinks was served in a cracked glass .
Overall a very disappointing food experience in the kingdom ... Good food is simple and easy to prepare ... My fish was served in such much batter it was off putting . You could do much better! Keep the menu simple !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oonagh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenbeigh
0.3 mi away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
18.5 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Liosderrig House
Liosderrig House
#3 of 9 in Glenbeigh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ard na Sidhe Country House
Ard na Sidhe Country House
#1 of 2 in Caragh Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Village House B&B
The Village House B&B
#8 of 9 in Glenbeigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Glenbeigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Glenbeigh Hotel

Property: Olde Glenbeigh Hotel
Address: Glenbeigh Village, Glenbeigh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Glenbeigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Glenbeigh
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel situated in the village of Glenbeigh on the beautiful Ring of Kerry. the ideal location for walkers and fishermen with the famous Kerry Way on the doorstep. A warm welcome awaits you at The Olde Glenbeigh Hotel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing