We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wkend stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenbeigh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olde Glenbeigh Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Glenbeigh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Marie and killian couldn't do enough for us.we stayed for weekend of the annual puck fair in killorglin.have to say couldn't fault anything. Bed so comfortable. .Food in main bar was really tasty.irish home cooking at its finest . nice place to stay on the ring of kerry.will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline201982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days. Friendly atmosphere overall. Immaculately clean. Staff were very polite and even the 2 owners Killian and Marie made a point of making you feel welcome! All staff including housekeeping could not have made the stay more enjoyable. They were very obliging. The rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. During the stay we ate in the bar restaurant and the food was of 5 star material! Definitely will make a point of visiting again next year. Had a great stay!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the puck fair, great atmosphere, rooms very spacious and beds comfortable, food was of high standard and big portions.
Marie the owner couldn't have done enough for us and made us feel very welcome. Reasonable prices and would stay here again.
Would highly recommend anyone to stay.
Can't wait for the nxt puck fair see u then

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Have to say had such a lovely visit to killorglin puck fair this year and am delighted our accommodation map re routed us and sent us to the glenbeigh hotel.stayed for 2 nights and while I was their with friends genuinely could not fault it.the owners were really accommodating when it came to arriving back to hotel late with someone there to make sure we were looked after.cheese sambo and a pint to finish off the night anyone!! And breakfast was fresh with plenty of top ups....we had food in the bar area both days before heading into killorglin, best of irish recipes and more than average portions.well done to all involved in this quaint, charming house.alot to offer at v reasonable prices.see you all next year

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Carrie2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent 8 GLORIOUS DAYS with Marie and Kilian in July. Our room could not have been more COMFORTABLE and was always perfectly readied for us by sweet Mary O. It was CHARMINGLY DECORATED and had COZY BED LINENS and even everything necessary to prepare a cup of tea anytime. Breakfast, from full Irish to my husband’s favorite, Irish porridge, was DELICIOUS and SERVED ELEGANTLY, while we overlooked the BEAUTIFUL HOTEL GARDENS. The restaurant and pub serve the BEST FOOD AND DRINK IN TOWN, PERHAPS IN ALL OF COUNTY KERRY! Kilian is an EXCELLENT CHEF and always willing to share his secrets. And wait until Michael M. comes out from behind the bar to play the piano. You are in for a real treat! THE HOTEL AND ITS ENTIRE STAFF ARE SUPERB! And Marie is the one who makes it all work! IT WAS A TRIP WE WILL TREASURE FOREVER!
Glenbeigh is a small, but special village. It offers much in terms of SCENERY, but not so much in terms of shopping and other variety. The center of town is a short walk from the hotel. The beach is a long walk. Another long, but beautiful walk, with marvelous views, is to Windy Gap.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a better view of the gardens and the beach (in the distance)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Went for a drink with friends on sunday nite.pints are great.good craic that nite with a nice session(one on violin&the other guitar playing&singing#great voice btw).bar menu is value for money.an olde traditional irish bar.will definitely go back.(specially sunday nite)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank arnaudmilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends for a weekend. The food was absolutely out of this world. Portion sizes were more then enough and very reasonable prices. The staff were excellent and very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be returning again soon for another weekend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Deirda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenbeigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
105 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rossbeigh Beach House B&B
Rossbeigh Beach House B&B
#2 of 9 in Glenbeigh
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Village House B&B
The Village House B&B
#8 of 9 in Glenbeigh
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sleepy Camel
The Sleepy Camel
#2 of 5 in Glenbeigh
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liosderrig House
Liosderrig House
#3 of 9 in Glenbeigh
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Glenbeigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Glenbeigh Hotel

Address: Glenbeigh Village, Glenbeigh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Glenbeigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Glenbeigh
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel situated in the village of Glenbeigh on the beautiful Ring of Kerry. the ideal location for walkers and fishermen with the famous Kerry Way on the doorstep. A warm welcome awaits you at The Olde Glenbeigh Hotel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing