We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place lovely people.”
other travellers have booked this property
The property showing Martha's Studio to the left of the owners house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The property showing Martha's Studio to the left of the owners house.
Enjoy a glass of wine in your own seating area. A lovely welcome pack awaits you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The property showing Martha's Studio to the left of the owners house.
Enjoy a glass of wine in your own seating area.
A lovely welcome pack awaits you
Shower room downstairs
The garden is full of flowers
The living area and kitchen.
Views across the garden
Looking in through the front door you see the living area and mezzanine
A comfy super king bed which can be converted to 2 large twin beds
Dave enjoying a hike with the Sneem Walking Club Easter walking weekend 2018
Sunrise view from the house and Martha's Studio
Stunning views of snow capped peaks behind the house
Take a drive from Sneem to Waterville and enjoy stunni by views of the Skelligs !
We are spoilt for choice on sea view drives within easy reach of Sneem
Our boreen snow covered and only hare prints in sight. Winter 2017/18
We love the pond lilies and so do our resident herons
Winter 2017/18 and a frozen pond.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sneem, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
John F
1 review
“Lovely place lovely people.”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I had a stay in Martha’s studio during December ! Michelle & Dave were very hospitable & marthas studio was ideal for a little trip away. Would definitely visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you so much John and Kayleigh. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and look forward to seeing you both again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmcn14
Greystones, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a lovely stay at Marthas Studio. It makes the perfect base for exploring and a great stop off on the ring of Kerry. Lovely hosts who offer great tips on walks and things to do with a lovely welcome pack. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Hi there
Thanks so much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to welcoming you here again.
Very best wishes Michele and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic H
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed at Martha’s a few months ago, meant to send a review. I was so impressed. It is a beautifully appointed property. We stayed for 4 days. Dave and Michele were the perfect hosts. There was beautiful food left there for us on our arrival, as we were arriving late after a long journey. They were most helpful and knowledgeable about the whole area, with expert advice about walks and interesting things to do. We even went out to the beautiful village of Sneem with Dave & Michele for some food & drinks. A very memorable night out. The whole experience was amazing. Fabulous friendly welcoming people. I’ll definitely be back.
It’s so quaint and peaceful. Couldn’t recommend it enough. Thanks Dave & Michele. Hope to see you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Hi Dominic.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We were delighted to have you staying here and look forward to welcoming you all back sometime.
Very best wishes Michele and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Michele and Dave ( the owners) had thought of everything and made us feel so welcomed to their beautiful corner of Ireland. The studio was clean and had all we wanted. The area was perfect for us for walks. Hope we can come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Best regards Michele and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole T
Stanley
2 reviews
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having stayed there a couple of times now; I can highly recommend the property for anyone wanting to visit the beautiful Kerry region. Michele and Dave are excellent hosts and the property is set is stunning grounds with a short walk into the village which has some great restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Dear Nicole
Thank you so much for your kind and generous review. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Best of Irish wishes Michele and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Sneem”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was ideal for walking and golf. The owners are very helpful regarding local activities, particularly kayaking.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Dear Bernadette
Thank you so much for your kind review. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards Michele and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryrusse...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Exactly what we needed!
Dave and Michele were very friendly and helpful and the studio is clean and cosy.
The kitchen is well equiped with everything you'd need, and there were plenty of towels and hot water.
The village is a very nice walk of about a mile, with beautiful views of the mountains.
We'd definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Mary for your wonderful review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay at Marthas Studio and we hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing