We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Sneem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sneem Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had a great stay at the Sneem Hotel. Very clean, nice staff, enjoyable atmosphere.. and Red the Dog is adorable. Would return again :)
Also, my boyfriend called ahead to arrange flowers and the staff chose a beautiful piece.

Room Tip: Room had a huge King size bed and a single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElLondon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    299
    67
    20
    14
See reviews for
288
549
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014


Well what can we say. We got married in Sneem hotel in march 2014. Words cannot describe how thankful we both are to Sneem hotel. What an amazing place and location. Louise and staff were truly amazing to des and I throughout our wedding preparations. Attention to detail was spectacular. So many surprises on the day. We will always remember Sneem for the treatment and service we got not only on the wedding day but throughout all our engagement. Ye were so so helpful and nothing was a problem to ye. Thank you all so much. Love Maire and Des.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maireryan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My parents, partner and I stayed in one of the apartments for 3 nights and had a great time. We stayed on the top floor overlooking the bay. The apartment had all the needed amenities and was very clean. Sneem is lovely located for doing the ring of Kerry, discovering Killarney and Kenmare. My only negative point here would be that the apartments did not have any elevators.

Room Tip: If you stay in the apartment best to ask for the top floor as you will have a lovely view over the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibabever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff are very friendly & welcoming. Room 217 has a great central view. Our room, 211, was spacious & had lovely view. Even though the hotel was fully booked, the hotel was peaceful. Bar food was excellent, at e15 average price of a main course (excl steaks) and e5.50 for homemade dessert. We didn't book the restaurant for dinner as we needed to be flexible with eating times but the menu looked good value & a great range of choices available. This hotel is a good base to travel around the peninsula & is within walking distance of the village, if you want to venture out for an evening drink.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macrel2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We just came back from a long weekend stay at the Sneem Hotel in Kerry. I have to say it was the best relaxing weekend we had in a long time. The staff at the hotel could not do enought to welcome us. We got delayed because of the water burst on the Nass road which left us three hours late. When we eventually arrived the meals had finished and what do you happened the manager phone the chef and he made up a meal for us. The food in the bar and restaurant was fantastic. On the Saturday and Sunday night they had entertainment on but I have to say the band on the Sunday night were brilliant they even got a standing ovation. The room was lovely, spacious and very comfortable. Great for driving around the ring of Kerry. Gladys Gurr

Room Tip: This is a great location for those who love walking, lots of lovely walkes around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvisgladys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are just back from a may bank holiday stay. This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The owner Louis and his staff really made us feel welcome and couldn't do enough for us .... Louis even gave us a lift into sneem as it was raining and I was in heels! The food is top class and presented wonderfully. We couldn't recommend it enough and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amoloney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here with my Mam and Dad last weekend, we stayed in an apartment at the back of the hotel. The apartments were warm, spacious and comfortable with every thing you need. We really enjoyed our stay. Only faults were in the manual it said there was a local shop on site in the hotel but when we went to find it, it looked as though it had been closed for some time. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Red the dog is another bonus to the hotel, what a lovely doggy! It was a real value for money stay too, i highly recommend a stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 8r0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneem
1.6 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
13.6 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
14.6 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
22.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,217 reviews
21.9 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sneem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sneem Hotel

Property: Sneem Hotel
Address: Goldens Cove, Sneem, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Sneem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sneem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sneem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing