We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sneem Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butler Arms Hotel(Waterville)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beara Coast Hotel(Castletownbere)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$443
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
745
307
71
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
307
71
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerrysea viewhotel doglovely hotelrooms are hugeself cateringwashing machinewedding venuebuffet stylelast weekendfew minutes walkwould highly recommend this hotelthree nightstop classbreakfast and dinnerwedding receptionfrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very impressed with sneem hotel went on family deal lovely rooms air con a major plus food was superb great hotel can't wait to come back would recommend it to any one staff very nice keep up the great work

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123kenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel as part of our Ring of Kerry drive and it was a wonderful choice.

We arrived late afternoon, and the sun came out in time for us to have a pre-dinner drink admiring the view.

We ate in the restaurant that evening and were impressed by the standard of food and also the staff (who took my husbands accidental setting a napkin on fire well).

The location is great, and an easy walking distance to Sneem, a beautiful village with a variety of pubs and restaurants, the live music kept us entertained!

Rooms lovely too.

We were in Ireland for a wedding and had no idea how beautiful this part of the world is, hope we can return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelrlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at Sneem apartments with our 10, 6 and 2 yr old boys. The apartment was super, really big size, nice spacious rooms and living space. Towels were changed and rubbish taken away twice in our 7 day stay. Dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board, clothes horse.....everything you could need. Only 4 sets of cutlery and plates etc though so had to buy some paper plates for the stay as we've 3 kids. We ate in the resteraunt twice and we found it really nice, lovely friendly staff. Boys made friends and played soccer till 10pm most nights on the green area which had a goalpost. Lots to do during the days as it's nicely located on the Ring of Kerry. Really peaceful place. Will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank CK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent hotel. Staff were fabulous, my son says "snazzy". We had a great time there brilliant place to stay and village very near so a great holiday. Hardly saw our son all day....
:) :) :) :) Sheehy's

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cody159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked the superior suite with a balcony. It was huge. The view was amazing and having our own balcony to sit out in the evening to look out over the sea and mountains was great. Plenty of toiletries and bathrobes too. I really didnt want to leave the room to go home. Its the perfect place to drive around the ring of kerry. The only thing i would say is that the bar staff could be a little friendlier but otherwise its an amazing hotel.

Room Tip: upgrade to a superior suite with a balcony. Its well worth the extra!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank donegal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews