We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food and service!”

QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Cahersiveen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$47
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: QC's won the prestigious award of BIM (Irish Fisheries Board) Seafood Restaurant of the Year in 2012. With Head Chef Eddy Gannon the food seems to just get better and our team of wait staff are as committed to making your dining experience as pleasurable as possible. Please note that Cahersiveen is a tourist town and when its quiet its very very quiet and when its busy its very VERY BUSY ..... All our food is fresh and cooked to order so please relax and let us look after you.
County Laois, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Qcs is truly one of the best restaurants I have ever eaten in. From the freshness of the ingredients, to the standard of the bathrooms (which would compete with any four star hotel). To the service you get there.

Im not that easy to impress and QCs exceeded my expectations by a country mile. Last week we ate in four different places on the ring of Kerry and on out last night we went back to QCs as none of the others could measure up.

Everything you are doing, just keep on doing it. See you next time we are in Cahirsiveen.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynnie392014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewCahersiveen, Owner at QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you and we will keep trying our best to offer our customers the best service we can.
Regards
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    91
    34
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

One of best meals we had in Ireland, food excellent, people really friendly and welcoming. Had squid which was perfectly cooked. Wish it was one of my local restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Bl19uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewCahersiveen, Owner at QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Squid, still one of my favorites, its all about not overcooking it. Hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very nice menu”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Excellent menu and selection of wines. A friendly and warm restaurant with excellent food. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewCahersiveen, Owner at QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you. Regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Walked into QC expecting amazing seafood and that's exactly what we got! We sat at the bar because we had some luggage with us but they were very accommodating. The calamari was amazing. The seafood pasta was delicious.

Anddddd at the end of our dinner we were talking with Kate and Andrew the owners. Told us a little about themselves and offered to drive us to our B&B a mile away. He accepted and Andrew drove us! Great customer service, very friendly and hard working family and the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone in Cahersiveen.

Helpful?
Thank Rosalba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewCahersiveen, Owner at QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you and I hope that you enjoyed your trip to the Skelligs. Thank you for spreading the word. Regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a very good restaurant with good food .It rises heads and shoulders over its immediate neighbours.
Its not perfect the restaurant needs someone to take charge of the room as waiting time can be a slight problem.
If you are within 10 miles make sure you go you won't be disappointed the atmosphere is great!
ECD
London

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ECDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewCahersiveen, Owner at QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Cheers ECD, I guess life is seldom prefect and sometimes when we are busy we can be a bit slow in getting to everyone. Your comment is noted and we do have a cunning plan !! regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse also viewed

 
Cahersiveen, County Kerry
 

Been to QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing