We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cul Draiochta
Nearby Hotels
Ring of Kerry Hotel(Cahersiveen)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glanleam House(Valentia Island)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milltown House(Dingle)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caitins(Cahersiveen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Dwyers The Villa(Waterville)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
114
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat hostslovely roomhome made cakesnext morninglittle extrasirish hospitalitya lovely stayvalentia islandenjoyed our staytea coffeeother guestsexcellent breakfastianirelandkerryhostess
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We (4 adults) spent 3 nights at the Cul Draiochta (magic place/nook?) for a family reunion and loved it. Ann and Ian greeted us at the door and we always felt at home. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. If you are visiting the Ring of Kerry, or Valentia Island or Skellig Island, visit the town of Caherciveen and stay at the Cul Draiochta.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgiari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We and our friends stayed at some lovely B&B during our recent walk of the Kerry Way, but Ann and Ian's hospitality rises to the top. We stayed here two nights and found them most helpful and accommodating. Food was delicious, conversation stimulating, rooms very nice, grandchildren delightful, and Ian was a very generous chauffeur given the fact that we arrived on foot. This kind of connection is certainly one reason why we find travel so enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mary Lehman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann801, Owner at Cul Draiochta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope to see you again at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed one night and the owners were so friendly and welcoming and really made our stay easy and comfortable. We were travelling with our 10 month old baby and they provided everything we needed for him and we all had a good nights sleep. We had an amazing view from our room it was very well appointed and clean and there was a great selection for breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann801, Owner at Cul Draiochta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for kind remarks. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Cul Draiochta. We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed two nights at Cul Draiochta. All was perfect. The hospitality and helpfulness were fantastic. From my room I had wonderful views. The hostess and host gave me many good ideas for my holiday. Thanks to them I enjoyed a great bike ride on Valentia Island en an unforgettable trip to the Skellig Islands.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank ElerieHeteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann801, Owner at Cul Draiochta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Cul Draiochta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in January 2012. It is just outside the small village area, on the main road, but still super quiet. Our room was lovely - spacious, comfortable bed, small table and comfy chairs, a full dressing room/suitcase storage room, and clean bathroom. It looks recently refurbished and is VERY clean. The beds are perfectly comfortable (pillows a tiny bit hard) with very good quality sheets and duvet, which is a nice touch. Ann, the owner, is a delight - helpful, thoughtful and professional all at once. Gave us great recommendations about what to do and where to go in the area. The breakfast is excellent - hot food cooked to order and made beautifully. Very good value for money - the cheapest b&b we looked at in the area, and top quality. Definite recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky_TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann801, Owner at Cul Draiochta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Many thanks for your kind remarks. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to maintain our high standards. We hope to see you again and we would like to wish you both health and happiness for 2013. We also wish you all the best with the upcoming addition to your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews