We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valentia Island Shoreline
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
Valentia Island Shoreline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Valentia Island, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judyswois...
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as Expected for the price we paid”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

After a very long drive, we were greeted by the owner in a friendly way. The accommodation wasn't ready on our arrival, we had to wait for them to clear out what looked like the builders mess, However when we eventually got into the property we had to clean it before it could be used, everything in the kitchen was very greasy and sticky from cooking splashes. The conservatory and lounge were very dusty, TV had to be cleaned as you couldn't see the screen for dust and marks on it, the windows were dirty and you could see where someone had drawn on the windows in the dust. The BBQ was much to be desired as it consisted of 6 bricks and a griddle of some sort held together with crow like bars, with grass growing up the middle. Hence we did not attempt to use it the whole time we were there. Beware anyone taking small children and their own dogs as there are two local dogs who liked to come and use the lawn as there own private toilet, even when the gates were closed,. Also during our stay someone came to cut the grass twice and didn't even have the manners to inform us he was on site.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
I am very sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay at this property. Check in is from 4pm onwards and we do ask that you arrange a mutually suitable time with the caretaker for entry to the property. Had you let us know you were unhappy while you were still at the property we would have done everything we could to rectify any issues and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We have made sure the owner is aware of your comments in order for this to be resolved for any future guests and we do hope you enjoyed the overall experience of visiting Valentia Island.

Best Wishes,
Imagine Ireland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing