We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kooky not poky!”

knightstown coffee shop & bistro
Price range: US$0 - US$19
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
kerry
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“kooky not poky!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

had the hake here on a pesto mash followed by lemon cheescake child friendly and great variety on menu

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Siobhán O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    3
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valentia Island, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“re Food & Service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just left the Knightstown Coffee Shop : FULL & Happy the Service is out of this world . I went in and in 2 minutes a Lady came to our Group and asked us for our orders in ten minutes it was server piping hot
Everybody was happy

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the banana boat, a dessert to make you smile”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I really like this place, I visited for lunch, dinner and takeaway during a stay on the island last year. We popped over to the island this visit purposely to have lunch and a walk in the harbour. The banana boat, three flavours of ice cream with banana and cream is a powerful pudding that is simply designed to make you smile and feel happy.... :)

Helpful?
Thank Bxs_opinion_not_fact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Charming Shopfront & Lovely food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This restaurant looks great on the outside and on the inside. It is colourful and exudes traditional Irish charm. The food is a mix of traditional such as their own freshly prepared fish & chips and homemade burgers to beautiful modern sandwiches & wraps (I had a Bacon, melted Brie and cranberry wrap which was soooo good!). Their sweet stuff looks great too. I even had a delightful smoothie made with real fruit.
Service is friendly and efficient and the prices are excellent. Definitely worth a ferry ride to sample the food and atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and fantastic service”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Anthea and the team their are fantastic. She helped us out of a pickle and must say I was very proud to be Irish at that moment and my fiance was in awe of such wonderful Irish hospitality. The coffee shop is adorable and the food amazing. We'll definitely be back and have told all our friends that if they're in the area its a must! Thanks again, Una & Mike

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Una O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed knightstown coffee shop & bistro also viewed

Knightstown, Valentia Island
 
Knightstown, Valentia Island
Valentia Island, County Kerry
 
Knightstown, Valentia Island
 

Been to knightstown coffee shop & bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing