We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Hospitable”
Review of Sunnyside B & B

Sunnyside B & B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunnyside B & B
Ranked #6 of 12 Skibbereen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Cathy was very helpful and very welcoming.
The B&B was clear and homely. The food was lovely.
Within walking distance of the centre of Skibbereen
I would recommend this B&B.

Annette Wincott
Portsmouth , U.K.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djembeplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Sunnyside B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

Cathy is a lovely hostess. Everything is neat and clean, and only a short walk to the main street of Skibbereen.
Bill Stewart and Rose Mary Kingsley

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Rose Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Arrived in Cathys sunnyside B&B after a long drive and was welcomed by a very friendly and pleasant lady,,who happened to be Cathy ,the owner.She showed us to our room with en-suite,which was very nicely decorated and most comfortable.Breakfast had a great choice of food with excellent service.Close to the town and saturday market.We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My grandmother and I stayed at Sunnyside B&B for one night, this being my first time & my grandmother's third. We arrived and were immediately greeted at the door by a nice lady with a friendly smile. She took great time and effort to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The rooms were small, but very very clean. The breakfast was amazing, with fresh fruits and such. If I ever am in Skibbereen again, this is the place I would choose again & again!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindsey7392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

My husband & I had booked our trip on line. Cathy, the owner, was ready for us when we arrived. The room was small but very clean. We slept soundly during our stay except for one night when wedding revellers outside (which could not be helped by the owner)became very loud. The building is over 100 years old and this was reflected in our en suite bathroom. The shower was very tiny. We were very active in the town during our stay and found no need to use a lounge. There was a TV in our room which was more than adequate. We would recommend as a no frills, comfortable place to stay. The breakfasts were delicious & filling offering the traditional Irish fare or simple items such as cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit and those wonderful Irish brown and soda breads.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patz1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2008

Booked through B & B website who forwarded our request direct to the owner.
The description did not live up to expectation at all. Breakfast was not provided and no refund given. Tea and Coffee making facilities but owner did not replenish milk so couldn't even have a brew! Had to stay in room because downstairs lounge was locked. We felt like intruders rather than guests. Owner was obviously suffering from depression due to a bereavement but my advice would be for her to give up the business until she is better. Wish we hadn't stayed for 3 days as Skibereen is pretty awful too!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kizzie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

We had a delightful two night stay at Sunnyside B&B. Our room was not fancy but clean and comfortable, the Irish breakfast was wonderful and the owner very helpful and accommodating. Sunnyside B&B is a great location and within walking distance to the main town area of Skibbereen. We booked well in advance and we were glad we did because it was a bank holiday weekend and the town was full of tourists. We would recommend this accommodation to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimmervancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skibbereen
0.2 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
488 reviews
5.9 mi away
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ilenroy House
Ilenroy House
#9 of 12 in Skibbereen
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marguerites
Marguerites
#5 of 12 in Skibbereen
47 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liss Ard Estate
Liss Ard Estate
#3 of 12 in Skibbereen
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Annie Mays B&B
Annie Mays B&B
#11 of 12 in Skibbereen
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside B & B

Address: Sunnyside 42 Mardyke Street, Skibbereen, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Skibbereen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Skibbereen
Price Range: £57 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunnyside B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing