We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great start to a tour of the Southwest of Ireland!”

Coolbawn Lodge Farmhouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coolbawn Lodge Farmhouse
Ranked #6 of 12 Skibbereen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Although only for one night we wished it could have been longer. Eileen was most accommodating given we were booking on very short notice by email. The farm makes an ideal country get away with fabulous views of the surounding countryside and just a short drive to Skibereen. An excellent base for those wishing to explore the nearby penisula's. Our room was spacious with large en-suite. Eileen made us very welcome upon arrival and most helpful with local information and went to great lengths to provide a lavish breakfast given we were the only guests that day. Thanks Eileen!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

If I'd only known sooner of the warmth, fun, comfort and convenience of O'Driscoll's Coolbawn Lodge Farmhouse, my 15 day stay in SW Ireland would have been an even greater touring pleasure. My Coolbawn Lodge stay gifted me with panoramic views that beat almost any others. The property itself presents the old world preserved and new world at work. Eileen and Padraig are so positive and helpful and truly caring that you actually feel sad to leave them.

Room Tip: You can't pick a bad one. They are quiet, clean, spacious and lovely. Private bath,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was definitely the best B&B we have ever been in!! Eileen gave us a warm welcome on arrival and had us sitting down for tea within 5 minutes! Tea on arrival consisted of homemade scones, a variety of jams, cream & homemade brown bread. Not only that but there was also crackers &various cheeses on a cheese board and cakes to enjoy! We had a wonderful evening chatting to Eileen. The bedrooms & bathrooms were large and extremely well decorated with great attention to detail. Breakfast was better than you'd get at any hotel, catering for all dietary needs - Absolutely delicious! It's quite obvious that Eileen loves her job! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coolbawn Lodge and can't wait to return! - Stayed on 20/7/13

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenM73910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We wanted a farm stay and this was our lucky day. Eileen and Padraig were just lovely. The welcome was warm and honest. Our room was large and well appointed and the bed so comfortable. Everthing was spotless and cosy. Our bathroom was large even by hotel standards and Eileen provided a delicious breakfast to shame a 4 star hotel buffet.
If you want to avoid city noise this is the place to do it, About 10 kilometres from Skibereen and set in rolling farmland. A more relaxed pace and no traffic noise, a perfect stop to recharge the batteries. Thanks Eileen and Padraig.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_T50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Véronique l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fliegerpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skibbereen hotels
0.0 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
495 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marguerites
Marguerites
#5 of 12 in Skibbereen
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
PK Lodge
PK Lodge
#4 of 12 in Skibbereen
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ilenroy House
Ilenroy House
#9 of 12 in Skibbereen
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Annie Mays B&B
Annie Mays B&B
#11 of 12 in Skibbereen
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Russagh Mill Hostel
Russagh Mill Hostel
#1 of 7 in Skibbereen
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolbawn Lodge Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolbawn Lodge Farmhouse

Address: Skibbereen, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Skibbereen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Skibbereen
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coolbawn Lodge Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing