We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coolbawn Lodge Farmhouse
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Liss Ard Estate(Skibbereen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PK Lodge(Skibbereen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marguerites(Skibbereen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilenroy House(Skibbereen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunnyside B & B(Skibbereen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annie Mays B&B(Skibbereen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
32
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome bakingen suite bedroomssconesporridgeher husbandeileencountrycorkguestsaccommodationhosts
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I and wife stayed with Eileen on 6/25/14 on our drive through West Cork. The location at the top of a rise with almost limitless vistas appealed to us initially. However, our personal experience surpassed the beauty of this rural location.

Eileen, our hostess, possesses a winning personality who makes visitors immediately at ease serving tea and scones combined with intelligent conversation. Having grown up here and traveled a good deal, Eileen is knowledgeable on local as well as out of area interests. Eileen maintains very high standards for both home and breakfast combined with careful attentiveness to guests comfort making Coolbawn Lodge a "must stay".

Arrive a guest and leave as a friend. We will return again for several nights as many others have to this warm and inviting home.

Patrick & Patricia (Long Island, New York)

Room Tip: Excellent in all aspects: cleanliness, modernity, helpfulness.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank patrick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our family recently stayed a night at the Coolbawn Lodge Farmhouse while traveling through West Cork. Located in a perfectly tranquil, rural setting surrounded by gorgeous green vistas, we were warmly welcomed by Eileen. When she offered refreshments we never expected all that was presented to us which even included home baked pie! The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Fresh squeezed orange juice greeted us at the breakfast table. Everything was home made and delicious. Eileen has a way of making you feel at home and we loved our conversations with her. We followed her suggestion to visit Mizen Head and found it to be spectacular. We hope to visit again, hopefully for a longer stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed a night in Coolbawn lodge. The level of cleanliness is outstanding. Hospitality was great, very professional people. The food was wonderful. We could tell that the food was handled based on the recommended health and safety procedures. Everything was home made (what a great orange juice!).
We loved the coffee!

The location is perfect, a beautiful place. We highly recommend anybody who visit the area to stay at Coolbawn Lodge Farmhouse.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, we got the opportunity to see them, all of them are nice. A place we highly recommend.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous_1er9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Eileen went out of her way to give us a very different B&B experience. We were blown away with the attention to detail and top quality home baking and local produce that welcomed us upon arrival. This was the first time I've been to a B&B where an evening snack was also provided. We were so full after it we cancelled our plans for dinner in Skibbereen! I have been to many B&Bs around the country and this was by far the nicest in terms of welcome and delicious food.
If you're looking for a quiet night in a beautiful, remote setting in fabluous West Cork, you cant go wrong with Coolbawn Lodge. If your fond of a chat, with a cup of tea "in the hand", then Eileen's the woman for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorkJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I had a wonderful stay here, the room was immaculate, the welcome was very warm and the food was beautiful. I felt like I was part of the family. I can highly recommend a stay here, it will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews