We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST B&B in BANTRY”
Review of The Mill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mill
Ranked #3 of 26 Bantry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Have stayed at The Mill several times - rooms are very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Tosca is an excellent host and makes your stay very enjoyable. Highly recommended to anyone wanting to stay in Bantry.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathoriordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We've had a lovely stay in The Mill in Bantry. Very clean rooms, superb 'yummie' breakfast and wifi provided. The Dutch couple Tosca & Kees Kramer maken sure that you feel at home, making The Mill the friendliest B&B of beautiful Bantry. Stay there and if you really have to leave, come back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-LotteP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed 29 & 30/5, at a very nice Irish B & B. The breakfast was excellent & our hosts provided great recommendations on dine out & tourist options. Our room was very clean & tidy, & the dining room & lounge were spotless & decorated with stacks of interesting ornaments & paintings. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We (4) stayed May 3-4 2013 It is a delightful Irish B&B, great hosts, value and good breakfast and coffee. We walked into town both nights - 1k. Enjoyed the treatment, advise and friendliness. It has sun room common area for group. Decorations are unique from the semi-retired Dutch couple.

Room Tip: twin was a bit small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Really nice B&B located close to the center of Bantry.
Spacious, nice and clean rooms with a very good breakfast in the monring (full range of options available). Very friendly owner family. Good value for money. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve2012_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed for three nights here recently and were astounded by the friendly and warm welcome from the owners- a true home from home. The room was extremely comfortable and well equiped, Breakfast was really amazing the extent of which was really quite legendary- a real gut buster!!!!
we especially liked having the facility to make tea /coffee at any time in the kitchen - a very welcome bonus- overall we had a great stay in a really lovely area for an amazingly reasonable price - you couldn't beat it for value or comfort - absolutely first class

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CommonPeople-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

A chance stop at the Mill B&B turned into a warm Irish welcome and enjoyable stay. Tosca and her husband greeted my wife and I as friends and not just visitors. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The service was excellent, the food was outstanding and the more we experienced the hospitality of our hosts it was evident why the Mill B&B has enjoyed such a successful business for so many years. The B&B is conveniently located and allowed us to walk to the city center. We were well pleased with our choice to stay at the Mill B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry
0.6 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seaview House Hotel
Seaview House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballylickey
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bantry Bay
The Bantry Bay
#4 of 5 in Bantry
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
645 reviews
6.3 mi away
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Glengarriff Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Glengarriff
529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doire Liath
Doire Liath
#11 of 26 in Bantry
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill

Address: The Mill The Mill The Mill Newtown, Bantry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Bantry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bantry
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill, is a well established Bed and Breakfast. The Mill is a large bungalow, with all rooms on the ground floor. There is ample off road parking on site. We are recommended by many guides, including, The Lonely Planet, Le Guide Du Routard, Geo, The Michelin Guide, Dumont and more. It is a five minute walk to Bantry town, where you can enjoy nice seafood restaurants and bar food.Free WIFI available for you to use. All bedrooms are ensuite, with hairdryers and televisions.Separate kitchenette with coffee and tea making facilities. There is also a lovely conservatory where you can sit and read, or just relax and enjoy the views of the garden.The Mill is an ideal base for touring The Sheephead, Mizen Peninsula, Beara Peninsula, and for walking and cycling tours. We can provide a safe place to store your bicycles at night. It is also in a very good location if you are attending some of Bantry’s well known festivals, such as The Chamber Music Festival, The Masters of Tradition, or The Literary Festival.Breakfast is served in a comfortable dining room with nice art to see. There is also a buffet every morning which includes a range of mueslis, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals and more, for those that prefer healthy options. We also offer a traditional cooked breakfast .(breakfast menu available)We hope that you will find The Mill, a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing