We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish and mussels”

O'Connors Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Bantry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: This is a very stylish restaurant. With modern decor. This is the perfect place to bring your family or business associate. We also have a private dining room.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The mussels are really great and there is no problem when you ask them not to put cream into the wine soup, the soda bread is lovely, and you find suitable wines on the menu, nice would be a garden space, but there is only a small pavement,... Can only recommend for mussels, the small ones and some great Irish oysters,...

1  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celtic32, Owner at O'Connors Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to wright a review. We hope to see you again real soon. Kind regards Patrick Kiely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 299 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have been to O'Connors a few time in the last year and each occasion has been the same experience. Locally sourced food and exceptional hospitality. Down the the fresh-made kids menu, coeliac options, early-bird menu, all being delicious.

The beverage list contains some local Irish craft beers, very decent wines by the glass and bottle.

Have a steak or the fresh-from-the-bay seafood you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Idrinkalittlewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We ate dinner here during the recent West Cork Literary Festival. Both had fish, it was delicious n nicely presented! Starters/desserts were lovely too!

1  Thank Female60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celtic32, Owner at O'Connors Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to wright a review. We hope to see you again real soon. Kind regards Patrick Kiely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were lucky to get in here. We had no idea that this was the place to eat in Bantry. It was closed when we walked past so I pulled out the old cell-phone and gave them a bell, they were able to fit us in.

If you're in the area you must give this place a whirl.

It's a smart restaurant, good decor, clean and pleasing to the eye.

The staff were very friendly and obliging. The menu gave us a good choice and the food we ordered was cooked and presented well. Although labelled as a seafood restaurant, there was a good selection of both meat & fish/shellfish dishes on offer. The wine list was well constructed, good choices to go with the food on offer, but not confusing and reasonably priced.

The service was good, nothing was too much trouble.

We had a great meal here, not fine dinning, of course, but exactly what I expected, top notch Irish grub in a restaurant that gave us the very best in Irish hospitality.

Brilliant!

1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great food but very slow service, we waited nearly an hour for our main course to arrive. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the food when it arrived was very good. Very strange way of serving the bread and minuscule amount of butter, but overall a good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maureen098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celtic32, Owner at O'Connors Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Sorry that you had to wait too long. This is some thing we will Address. But I am glad to hear you enjoy your meal. Kind regards patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Connors Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 
Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 

Been to O'Connors Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing