We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“That was grand!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ardogeena Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage Ardogeena Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bantry, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“That was grand!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautifully spacious and spotlessly clean cottage. Lovely attention from the owners and their delightful little dogs (all rescued and now enjoying a happy life). Walking/sightseeing/eating/drinking and a great Irish welcome to an unspoilt region combined to make a perfect holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for the great review. And thank you for being such lovely visitors!
Hopefully we shall see you both again, soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deedeedoh...
County Wexford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Apologies for late review thought I had already done the review. What a lovely cottage so warm and cozy beautiful decor from furnishing to art on walls loved it.
wood burning stove amazing! and yes all visitors talk about the bed and yes it is to die for, not good if you want to be an early riser that will not happen in that bed lol! seriously the bed and bedroom are fantastic. Kitchen well equipped lovely garden, lovely dogs and Jane and Jim are lovely people. Thank you for your help with my woofie Kofie who needed the vet who was amazing by the way as was his nurse in Bantry. Jane and Jim we wish you much success and hopefully will get the chance to return one day. Many thanks Deirdre, Billy lilly May and Kofie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the great review!
Do hope that Kofie is fully recovered.
Hope to see you all again very soon. Don't forget the 10% discount!
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anntaylor...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped, comfortable and weatherproof!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

An excellent little purpose built cottage. It's often difficult to find places suitable for just two people but this fits the bill very well even though it is big enough for larger numbers too. Declicious homemade soda bread and eggs from their own hens to welcome you. Jane and Jim are helpful but discreet. Wonderful walks from the door and a good base for visiting the wonderful area around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thanks for the great review! Hopefully we shall see you both again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannetsh...
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mini Break”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed from the 18th May until the 22nd. It was beautiful place and had everything we needed there from wifi to satellite tv. Jane was ever so helpful and the cottage was so comfortable. No distance from the village and the nearby town of Bantry, a really relaxing place. Will diff be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
So pleased that you had a good time and thanks for the great review!
Hopefully we shall see you both, plus the dogs, of course, again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radpappy
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
“First class accommodations with great attention to detail.”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location for touring the Wild Atlantic Way. The cottage was roomy and comfortable with lots of first class amenities, great wifi signal, tv,cable netflix, convection oven stove, and pellet stove heater. Could be featured in Country Garden magazine. I also have to mention that the foam mattress was so comfortable, we will be buying one on our return. Thanks Jane and Jim.
Regards
John and Lana

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Gosh! What a fantastic review! Thank you so much.
Please, do visit us again.

Let me know how the memory foam mattress search goes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinacan...
Baar, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect cottage”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We are traveling with our 2 year old daughter and this place is spacious and family friendly, well equipped, clean and quiet and the bed is very comfortable. For us the highlight of this cottage it a wood pellet stove, which heats up the living room nicely and makes it even more enjoyable. Jane & Jim are super friendly and helpful hosts and we want to visit again. We can highly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious bedroom, stove
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thanks so much, Karin for the lovely review and for being such wonderful guests. Looking forward to seeing you all again, hopefully, very soon. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen O
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the sound of silence”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage is exactly as advertised and I enjoyed a very quiet, peaceful and relaxing week. There was no sound at night other than the wind (and the rain) and the only lights were from neighbouring properties as there is no light pollution. You really are in the wilds of West Cork!
The cottage is 0.5 miles from the village of Durrus and the local shop had all the essentials that you require. If you need more then Bantry is only 6 miles away and there is a good supermarket there.
This was my first time to West Cork and it will not be the last. The area is ruggedly beautiful as you would expect and the scenery did not disappoint either. To really appreciate the area I suggest that you go hillwalking to get the best views - watch out for the bogs especially if it has been raining! If you cannot get up onto the hills then slow, leisurely drives are a must to enjoy the views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet and the scenery
Liked least: no local TV coverage for news and weather (RTE) which affects the whole area but there is satellite channels (British).
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thanks, Steve, for the great review..
Do hope that you'll return to avail of the 10% reduction and if you tell me how to get that 5th, elusive, star we shall try to do better next time!
Thanks
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing