We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Butter Coffee, delicious fresh and organic food, lovely setting and friendly staff!”
Review of Organico Cafe

Organico Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Bantry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Organico Cafe serves an amazing range of delicious, heathy foods. (Just read the reviews!) Our menu is bursting with fresh goodness! We make everything in our own kitchen using fresh ingredients that are predominantly organic or locally grown. Our menu changes every day and includes incredible salads, amazing melts and comforting stews, with locally sourced meat and fish as well as a large range of vegetarian and vegan dishes. We pride ourselves on our coffee, which is an Irish artisan roasted award winning organic coffee and we have the biggest selection of drinks in west cork from over 20 different herbal teas, to matcha lattes to homemade keffirs and homemade mint hot chocolate! We serve raw milk, organic milk, coconut milk and soya milk. Our Cafe is modern, spacious and bright and is set out on two floors. We have a family friendly zone with a play area upstairs. We have free wifi and a relaxing couch zone. We serve breakfast till 11.30 (12 on Saturdays).
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was my first time going to Organico since it had been extended and revamped, and I wasn't disappointed. The staff were all really friendly and helpful, despite the the fact that the cafe was buzzing and packed solid. The tables were constantly being cleaned and the whole cafe was immaculate. It is lovely to have somewhere that keeps the cafe topped up with plenty of jugs of fluoride free water as well, more places should do that! I ordered the new Butter Coffee and it was delicious- first I tasted the coconut, then the creamy buttery taste came, and finally the strong coffee (and it's great coffee!). It was delicious, paired with a chocolate and nut brownie. The selection of cakes are fantastic and the lunch choices looked great as well (I had a pizza pastry which was really fresh and delicious). You can really taste that the ingredients are good quality, fresh and that the food is made with love. I wish I lived even closer to this cafe, it's a credit to Bantry town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PetaltoPetal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahJaneDare, Owner at Organico Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you! Your words are very kind and very inspiring. I am delighted you enjoyed the butter coffee, and also enjoyed the space; we are certainly delighted with our renovation. We look forward to your next visit! Regards Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 244 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

With seating previously upstairs, upon passing recently Ive seen its just been renovated, so Im going to stop by again to check it out!! :-) Their food is only gorgeous!! Scrumptious salads, a great place to chill with some friends - you don't feel rushed. Great place.

2  Thank afishcalledwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelRoseDare, Owner at Organico Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Thank you for taking time to review us, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My boyfriend and I ate here when we were passing through Bantry, the cafe design is very modern and comfy however the food is definitely an acquired taste. It's also very expensive and unfortunately we left most of our food behind us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahJaneDare, Owner at Organico Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Denise,

So sorry you didn't enjoy the meal you ordered, it's a shame you didn't let us know at the time as we would have tried to find you something that you would have liked.

We work very hard to create vibrant healthy food and we love it - but obviously it's difficult to know exactly what each customer is looking for in a meal. So if you are passing through Bantry again please do come and visit and introduce yourself to myself or Rachel and we'd love to see if we can change your mind!

Warm Regards and happy travels,

Hannah Dare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Organico has long been one of our favourite shops in Bantry, but we had not tried the cafe until the refurbishments which took place in July. 'Organico' is the by-word so expect the salads and wholefoods. We adore the take-away salads and there is also superb coffee, wholemeal and spelt breads, cakes and baked goods, very friendly staff and everything freshly made (you can see into the prep area).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Urumandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelRoseDare, Owner at Organico Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Thanks for taking time to review us, we are delighted with our new space and are working hard to keep improving our food, coffee and service, its always great to hear its working!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

we have eaten here on many times , and have never been disappointed . Recently extended to include the down stairs section of the building where the cafe now is , has certainly brought in many new customers, and deservedly so.The food here can speak for itself.Try it ,see what you think. You wont be disappointed.Nice place , nice ambience nice people and importantly nice flavoursome food .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank patsy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelRoseDare, Owner at Organico Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Thank you for your review of our cafe, we are always delighted to hear from customers, thanks for visiting and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Organico Cafe also viewed

Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 

Been to Organico Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing