We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you'd written away for it it couldn't be any...”
Cottage & Studio, with views over Dunmanus Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage & Studio, with views over Dunmanus Bay
Outdoor solar-heated pool Cottage from the hill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Cottage & Studio, with views over Dunmanus Bay
Outdoor solar-heated pool
Cottage from the hill
Studio from the pool
Cottage terrace &  BBQ area
Studio with sea views
Cottage with open fire
Cottage - kitchen with Rayburn range cooker
Cottage - sun room
The Cottage master bedroom, with king-sized iron bed, en suite shower room & sea views
Cottage roll-top bath
Cottage - twin bedroom
Cottage - single bedroom
Studio - open-plan lounge/kitchenette
Studio - kitchenette with hob, microwave, fridge etc
Studio - king bedroom with en suite shower room and sea/pool views
Studio - sun room with twin day bed, en suite shower and door to pool and patio.
Studio - en suite shower room (1 of 2)
Studio - sun room with pool views
Cottage - original stone walls
Sheeps Head Lighthouse
Sheeps Head Peninsula
Dooneen Pier
Sunrise over Laharandota
Old Grain Store & Durrus Quay, Dunmanus Bay
Dunmanus Bay - view from Reenmore
Dunmanus Bay - sunset from Blairs Cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bantry, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kevin C
1 review
“If you'd written away for it it couldn't be any better πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From the very first interaction to the last this was the most pain and hassle free experience. Email exchanges were incredibly swift and all questions were answered immediately.
The stay itself was heaven on earth, I've never seen such a perfect example of a high end luxury cottage setbin the most beautiful location imaginable.
Everything you could possibly want is catered for making this the ideal property for short or long stays.

I will most definitely be back! Loved every single second of our time at Laharandota.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean K
1 review
“Stunning House and location”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a beautiful weekend stay at the artist's cottage, our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We will definitely return some day. Julie has thought of everything to make the cottage so comfortable and cosy. A lovely place to stay at any time of year. Views from the cottage are amazing and plenty of outdoor things to do on your doorstep. Swim in the gorgeous pool, walk the Sheep's way or take the bikes out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy-E...
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage with Spectacular Views”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulously appointed, comfortable cottage and studio and beautiful views of the bay. highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S
Richmond, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Returning for the forth time!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Returning to the Artists' Cottage and Studio for the fourth time is like rediscovering an old friend. So much in common and so much to explore. The area never disappoints - the walks are out of this world, the beaches so dramatic and beautiful, the people so friendly, lovely pubs and restaurants. The cottage and studio are an oasis - cool by the pool after a hot day and cosy by the fire after a chilly day. Watching the sun go down from the conservatory with our two black labradors is one of my favourite times of the day. Cooking breakfast on the aga, an early morning dip in the pool for the hardy; just a few of our favourite things at Laharandota.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catringab
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was going to describe Laharandota as a "home from home", but that would be doing the Artist's cottage and studio a serious disservice! This is so much more, yes it feels homely but it also exudes good taste, luxury and attention to detail. Add sea views and an outdoor pool and this accommodation is simply perfect! The location is idyllic, and in good weather I would imagine you would be more than happy to enjoy the pool, garden and view. Unfortunately we weren't so lucky and had to head off to find activities to entertain young adults and a seven year old, which seemed to involve a lot of driving. That said, I would certainly recommend Laharandota for those you want to escape it all and do it in style.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, pool, view, very well equippped
Liked least: Long drive to nearest town, lot of driving to find activities nearby
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drkeithsn...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Accommodation out of this world”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in this wonderful picturesque and peaceful corner of Cork. We had the cottage and the studio for the extended family. The facilities and the standard of accommodation were simply out of this world. Absolutely everything we needed was provided for and the personal touches in the decor and the furnishings made it a beautiful home and so much more than just a place to stay. The owner, Julie, went out of her way to make sure we had everything and that are stay was running smoothly. The pool was a definite bonus for the younger members of our family. Everyone was ecstatic about the lovely holiday and particularly the accommodation which made it just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel M
Skibbereen
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a fabulous week at the artists cottage in the sheep's head. When you arrive at the cottage you will soon realize the cottage is even better than in the photos. Julie really has thought of everything you could need and more. The kitchen and beautiful Aga are the heart of the home, it was a pleasure to cook in such a well stocked kitchen. Do not be put off by the Aga, its very easy to use as Julie gives very easy to follow instructions. The Aga gives great heat around the whole house so the cottage is ideal for a cosy winter break. The sun room is so relaxing and has a really cosy feel in the evenings. The living room also very comfortable with good sky tv and WiFi in the house. The bedrooms are all a good size and beautifully done. Everything about The Artists Cottage is quality and comfort and such a homely feel and wait till you see the pool and gardens, it's a piece of heaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing