We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Snug

The Snug
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Bantry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I had tea here the other night. I had the home roast lamb. It came out cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a night out.

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    138
    27
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Outstanding fillet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Had a beautiful meal. We were unsure if we wanted a starter or not so we went for fillet steaks all I can say is they were superb and thank god we never ordered starters. If I was to be picky we had to share a table but the food made up for it.

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We went here twice when we stayed in Bantry, and loved the place. Great food, very fresh fish and mussels, we really enjoyed it. Normally we go to another place when we stay for two days, but we like The Snug so much, we happily made a exception on that"rule".

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank zetep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Evening out with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Have to say even taking into account euros to pounds I found the cost of food in Ireland,shopping and eating out to be high
This to me was only an ok meal
The fish chowder was good.home made burger and chips fine and then a dessert of banana and too much whipped cream for me personally
Back in the uk the prices we paid would get something a bit special however staff brillant,atmosphere ok seemed to close a bit early but I was not paying so that
was good in the end
I

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldspot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Evening meal in Bantry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We all had something different. The food was just marvellous and the service first class - unpretentious, attentive, generous and reasonably priced. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Snug also viewed

 
Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 

Been to The Snug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing