We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the few places we found to eat mid week in Bantry”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tractors Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Tractors Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We are a newly opened restaurant located on Main Street in the centre of Bantry, West Cork, Ireland.We serve breakfast 9-12 Mon-Sat, lunch 12-4 Mon-Sat, dinner 6-9 Tue-Sat and we are open 1pm-7pm on Sundays and Bank Holidays.We specialize in gourmet burgers, but we also serve wide selection of other locally sourced food, with kids menu being available for the little ones. Our desserts are all homemade, including cakes, brownies, scones and cupcakes. We can also organize a personalised cake for your special celebration.We are happy to cater for all your needs and requirements and are able to host large parties or family celebrations.Please call 55111 to book your table, we are looking forward to seeing you at Tractors.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the few places we found to eat mid week in Bantry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

A pleasant enough, clean establishment, with friendly staff, good service and reasonable food.

They do not accept credit or debit cards ---- so don't go in without cash!

Outdoor seating is a couple of tables in front on pavement (primarily for smokers I think)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamR212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for burgers.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

A mix of foods, but my experience is, they do best with their own made burgers. Service can be a bit sluggish at times, but always friendly. A better dessert menu would be welcome, but because it doesn't do it for me, doesn't mean it won't do it for others.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank terryc894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tractors restaurant and bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

liked the burgers but the coweder was very poor the staff was very nice there is free wifi the tractors mcflurry

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Service was great and food was beautiful too. The girls didnt rush us out either even though it was past closing time and let us finish our drinks. Overall this place is a must! :o)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mallow80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic, great variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

we had dinner at the rest on saturday the 25/5/2013, and it was really good the menu is unique and great names for burgers, there was 4 of us there we felt welcome and comfortable, as my boyfriend is a celiac its not always easy but in this rest they had so much variety , the chowder was gluten free which u never see and the burgers were gluten free and the chips were cooked in a different fryer my boyfriend was so impressed and delighted, the service was really good didn't have to wait at all and we were well looked after in there,, having that much variety in gluten it really made our night, we will definitely be back again,

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katiedeady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tractors Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 
Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing