We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonza food”
Review of Tractors Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Tractors Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a newly opened restaurant located on Main Street in the centre of Bantry, West Cork, Ireland.We serve breakfast 9-12 Mon-Sat, lunch 12-4 Mon-Sat, dinner 6-9 Tue-Sat and we are open 1pm-7pm on Sundays and Bank Holidays.We specialize in gourmet burgers, but we also serve wide selection of other locally sourced food, with kids menu being available for the little ones. Our desserts are all homemade, including cakes, brownies, scones and cupcakes. We can also organize a personalised cake for your special celebration.We are happy to cater for all your needs and requirements and are able to host large parties or family celebrations.Please call 55111 to book your table, we are looking forward to seeing you at Tractors.
Durras North, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Bonza food”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great food and great service. I enjoyed the soups of the day and their wicked hot chocolate so much, I just had to go back again and again and again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tanja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bantry, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The overall impression when entering this restaurant is that it is far too big for the size of the
population of the town. This used to be a furniture/hardware shop and the conversion to a restaurant just doesn't work. What was to be a pleasant place for dinner just hasn't happened, the menu tends to be 'fast food', service is erratic and the addition of a full licensed bar has not helped. While the owner works hard and presents a pleasant manner, he is definitely under pressure which is sad.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lassie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bantry, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Early Evening Meal”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

First visit and impressed with the surroundings, plenty of room and able to hold a conversation without having to be in competition with piped music. Service was excellent and the food was excellent value.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We went here for a quiet bite to eat and were pleasantly surprised. The service was outstanding and the food was lovely and fresh.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“After a day's hiking”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

It was great to visit Tractors. We were hungry after a day's walking in the Bantry area. Our meals were very tastie, staff very friendly and a great atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maurshealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tractors Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 
Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing