We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote but lovely”
Review of Reenmore Farm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bantry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reenmore Farm
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bantry
Reviewed 19 August 2010

While this seemed like a long drive out Sheepshead Peninsula, it was worth it. We were warmly greeted by the proprietors, the rooms were clean and large, and the breakfast very good. Our brief stay could not have been better.

The area was beautiful-wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WickedThistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2007

We arrived at 7.30pm for the start of our three night B.B & D special deal, Jennie Barry along with husband Kevin and daughter Mary have been greeting their guests for twenty years and it is very obvious that she still enjoys sharing her home with guests who soon become her friends.
Yes 7.30pm having driven for two hours from Cork airport and Jennie insisted that we settled in to our sea view room and relaxed before dinner, which was homemade soup, followed by their home reared steak with home grown vegatables and of course had to be followed by one of Jennie's home made puddings, what a start to our stay in this wonderful away from it all farmhouse.
There was lots to do during our three day stay in this almost undiscovered corner of Ireland and with almost traffic free roads, getting about was a pleasure.......................

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jeffandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JEAN LUC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Céline et Phili... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clau B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klettermax59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry
0.0 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
641 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seaview House Hotel
Seaview House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballylickey
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Bantry Bay
The Bantry Bay
#4 of 5 in Bantry
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
#2 of 3 in Glengarriff
417 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mill
The Mill
#3 of 26 in Bantry
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reenmore Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reenmore Farm

Address: Reenmore Farm House Reenmore Farm House Reenmore Farm House Ahakista, Bantry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Bantry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bantry
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing