We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
706
447
141
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
447
141
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park lovely hotel ocean restaurant the penthouse leisure centre west cork bed suite pancakes bantry bay bar food family suite top class duty manager would highly recommend this hotel literary festival buffet style both mornings
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a family suite. The kids had a pull out sofa bed which was ideal with its own Tv in the room.
Bedroom for adults was amazing. Luxurious and comfortable.
Leisure club superb- met Jason who was lovely to chat to. Kids loved the pool and we had a great time.
The best of all though was breakfast!! Just wow. 10 out 10. Everything fresh and nothing was too much trouble.
I had pancakes with maple syrup and strawberries= divine.
My wife had fresh fruit salad and pasties.
Kids had scrambled eggs from the buffet.
All in all possibly one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank JimmyTheBullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimeManager_12, General Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear JimmyTheBullet,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a fabulous 5 star review. We are so pleased that you had such a good time while staying with us. We always get lots of positive comments from families that stay in our family suites, as they have the extra room but are still together at the same time. Our leisure centre manager Jason is very pleased that he enhanced your Club Maritime experience. Our Ocean Restaurant team is also particularly pleased that you enjoyed your dining with them. Thank you again for your lovely comments and we do hope to see you in The Maritime again.

Kind Regards,
Maritime Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This is one of the nicest hotels I have had the pleasure of staying in,comfortable bed large room with everything I could possibly need the food was excellent
the staff helpful the entertainment in the evening was great,delighted to have the 5 day stay and would go back any time
Ps if you are looking for your room number it's. Woven into the carpet at your feet

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank millisle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimeManager_12, General Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear millisle74,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. Our team here are also delighted that they made your stay more enjoyable also. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Maritime Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Arrived back to the hotel after attending a wedding to find the doors locked and no one at reception. Another couple were already there trying to get in. 20 minutes of standing in the rain ringing the hotel before we managed to get in and we only seemed to get in because someone pulled up in a car who know the night porter and rang him. Then instead of apologizing he got defensive and told us we had only been outside three minutes which is total nonsense. Reception the next morning were also defensive offering a flimsy excuse rather than an apology. Not good enough for the price of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank pac34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimeManager_12, General Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear pac34,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve on the guest experience, and we apologize that you did not receive the 4 star service that is the norm here in the Maritime. We can only apologize at this stage that you felt that the matter was not handled correctly, this was never the intention of either the night porter or reception team. If you would like to contact us we would welcome the opportunity to further speak to you regarding this unfortunate occurrence.

Kind Regards,
Maritime Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This was a stop we made on recommendation from someone. There was nothing to do in this town. We should have staying in Cork!

We took a ferry to Whiddy Island. Do not do this!!! There is nothing to do on the island. We had a drink at the first and only building. There was one woman and man. The most exciting thing on the island was a cat on a chair. The cat turned over once. This was a really long two hour wait for the return ferry.

Just bypass this town!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank catballant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimeManager_12, General Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear catballant,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to the area. As Bantry is such a popular escape on The Wild Atlantic Way we are surprised with your comments on the locality and things to do in the area, particularly your comments on our beloved Whiddy Island. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit the hotel, and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip around Ireland.

Kind Regards,
Maritime Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Although there was not a vegan choice on the menu,the two young men and a young lady were very helpful and polite in obtaining a lovely salad with a choice of dressings for my daughter.Thank you,so many establishments don't take thee trouble to help.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jorardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimeManager_12, General Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear jorardo,

Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review. We are delighted that our team were able to assist you and your daughter with her dietary requirements. We strive to accommodate all dietary requirements of all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in The Maritime.

Kind Regards,
Maritime Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews