We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Shore B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bantry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic Shore B & B
Ranked #4 of 26 Bantry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winscombe
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I can only endorse what others have said about the Atlantic Shore. We spent 4 nights here and were impressed by the clean room, lovely comfortable bed with a large walk-in shower. And what a wonderful breakfast Maggie gave us! Freshly made scones, strawberries, fruit compote with yoghurt, followed by a full Irish breakfast. She gave us a lovely Irish welcome and we would love to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Somersetreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
70
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Lovely B&B, clean,comfy and with a wonderful Landlady to boot. Maggie has a great knowledge of the local area and can advise you of the best places to visit. She is very informative of the best places to eat and drink. Her B&B is a credit to her and having just spent two nights here I can understand why she has so many recommendations on trip advisor. If you are visiting the area then this is the place to stay. Your breakfast will set you up for the day, and your rooms are clean and cosy.
Tea making facilities in all rooms and spacious rooms and bathrooms. And to cap it all her dog will escort you to the end of the lane as you head off to town. Bantry town square is a 20 minute stroll downhill to all Pubs (14 of them) and restaurants.
Bantry is a 75 minute drive from Cork airport.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at this B@B on Friday 7th June . Immaculate large room. Nice quite location but walkable into Bantry town. The breakfast table presentation was amazing with freshly homemade scones and bread. A beautiful cooked irish breakfast was also available.
Definitely would stay again. If you are travelling to Bantry and looking for a b@b then this is it.

Room Tip: A room at the front for the views of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zzapspm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great experience staying here at Atlantic Shore. Maggie is a very warm host. She gladly helped us with all of our needs. The room was quite nice, with a view over the bay. The breakfast was the best we had over our whole trip! The homemade scones were some of the best that I have ever had! Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed overnight at Atlantic Shore during the An Post Ras cycle race. The views from the house are stunning. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast has to be the best I have ever tasted.....superb choice with fresh homemade bread and scones. A wonderful host who made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nessie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at Atlantic Shore during the An Post Rás. A warm welcome, clean & comfortable rooms, home baking and the best breakfast of the race were all very much appreciated by the team. WiFi also allowed the riders & team staff to keep in touch with home

Room Tip: The view over the bay from the triple room to the front was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I wondered if the experience was going to resemble my stay two years ago. Yes, it did! Maggie Doyle consistently delivers wonderful Irish Hospitality. Comfortable clean and well kept rooms.
A morning breakfast second to none. Her bread is to die for. And that is what I look for in a bed and breakfast; consistent high standards, professional snap in the presentation and a good attitude. Plus a hostess who knows the area and can give you good info on the local attractions.

Room Tip: Maybe pick a room for a quick entry and exit for your convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sully1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry
1.1 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
20.3 mi away
Beara Coast Hotel
Beara Coast Hotel
#1 of 2 in Castletownbere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Seaview House Hotel
Seaview House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballylickey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edencrest Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Aran Lodge B&B
Aran Lodge B&B
#1 of 4 in Ballylickey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Shore B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Shore B & B

Property: Atlantic Shore B & B
Address: Newtown, Bantry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Bantry
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bantry
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Atlantic Shore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing