We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bantry, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Patrick M...
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The owners are very friendly & efficient and the house was very clean and only a short walk into Bantry Town and easy driving distances to all the tourist spots in the area. A lovely touch was the food that was left to get us started.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
"Thanks for a great review. Good to know that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoergA39
1 review
“Lovely town house in a location perfect for exploring the south-west”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house, located in a quiet residetial area, is cosy and fully equipped. The location is ideal for exploring the south- west of Ireland. Shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance. We (a family of 3) really enjoyed our stay and can fully recommend the rental. Sheila and Thomas are amazing hosts who offer assistance whenever desired. We would love to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Good to know that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera S
Kenmare, Ireland
2 reviews
“Comfortable 2 bedroom house.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house had everything we needed. Comfortable beds. Centre of town easy walking distance. Welcome pack an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinS916...
1 review
“Cute, cosy and comfortable in Bantry”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An ideal cottage for our week in Bantry. Easy walk into town and only a few minutes drive from beautiful countryside. It had everything we needed for a great vacation. Friendly hosts who went out of their way to make sure we felt welcome. It set us up for a very enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRIS M
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal location for a couple exploring the Atlantic Way”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ideally located for walking into Bantry with all its facilities (shops, restaurants and takeaways). Also convenient for travelling North and South along the Atlantic Way. Went to Sheep's Head and Mizen Head, both had lovely walks with fantastic views. House well equipped (but no tumble dryer). Does have high speed broadband which was much better than we expected - Skyped back home easily.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B
Lyon, France
1 review
“Perfect way to feel like at home”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Quiet home near Bantry city center.
Thomas is very welcoming and the house is big enough, clear and clean. The terrace is the cherry on the cake : we enjoyed to take our coffee under the sun during our week.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location, wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a one month stay in this cozy, clean home located in a quiet neighborhood close to town. Thomas and Sheila were warm, friendly, and accomodating which made the stay even more enjoyable. We explored southwest Cork, Kerry and Dingle and the location was ideal for this. We truly loved our time in this little house and would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and sitting by the fire in the lounge after a day of sightseeing or shopping.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing