We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Intriguing design which works brilliantly...”
other travellers have booked this property
unique cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
unique cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
unique cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bantry, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Geoffrey...
1 review
“Intriguing design which works brilliantly - surprisingly spacious and relaxing feel.”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Rural, peaceful location, narrow lanes, but easy access to Bantry and district. Well equipped for a couple. Friendly helpful hosts. We really enjoyed the comfortable and surprising accommodation of this unique design and would certainly revisit and recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara T
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A comfortable, clean and well-equipped property in beautiful, peaceful countryside within easy reach of Bantry. An ideal place to get away from it all. Fantastic hosts. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
1 review
“Island of Tranquility”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything we needed,only a short drive to Bantry and yet felt in the middle of nowhere. Clean,tidy,querky, compact but surprisingly spacious.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay , wished we had longer. Already thinking of next visit. Dont need to shop around, we will not better the accomodation or location. Lovely people, thanks Rosie and Urs. Love to Ding Dong ( resident sheepdog ) , She made it even more special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and well-equipped house”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were in Bantry for 2 nights in May. The location of the house is perfect, only 5 minutes from main road but far enough to be very quiet. The house is well-equipped with everything you need and very clean. There is a nice terrasse to eat out in front of the beautiful garden.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerenaTur...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing