We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Berehaven Lodge Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Drinking good wine with good food in good company is one of life's most civilized pleasures." - Michael Broadbent Our restaurant follows these simple principles: quality ingredients locally sourced cooked to perfection served with highest standards
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing lunch together with our dog outside on the terrace. The waitress (Nikki) went out of her way to give our dog a big bowl of water. The terrace is just perfect, with parasols covering yourself from the sun. Lovely views. The food was very fresh and tasty and generous. We really enjoyed it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace D, Owner at Berehaven Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Boka C,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovey review, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience and we llok forward to welcoming you and your dog back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I recently dined at Berehaven Lodge to celebrate my sons finishing their exams.
We sat outside where we had a beautiful view of the sea and Bere Island.
On arrival we were welcomed by waitress " Aoife ". From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we were swiftfully and efficiently taken care of by her and her colleagues (even tho the restaurant was very busy that night.)
We had a variety of fish raging from Calamari to Monkfish and freshly caught crab. All our food was beautifully presented and very tasty.
I have included some photos of our fantastic food.
I couldn't recommend this place enough service was fast and all staff extremely helpful.
Whether it's for some cocktails or food Berehaven Lodge is the place to be!!

Thank abyrne537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace D, Owner at Berehaven Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear AByrne537,

We are blown away by your wonderful review, thank you!
We are blessed with the freshest local ingredients carefully prepared by our wonderful chefs and we are delighted you had a great dining experience.
Our team are our business and without them we would fail, so I am delighted you mention them as it is well deserved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There was a group of 4 that dined here last Sunday for a 50th birthday. This was my first time visiting on the recommendation of one of the group. The setting, food, ambience and decor are amazing and I have been in restaurants all over the world and this is one of the best I 've ever been in. The staff are friendly, bubbly and full of recommendations. The owner( not sure of her name) was charming and gave the restaurant a lovely personal touch. Overall a must if visiting this part of the world. Keep up the good work, will be back!!!

Thank pizzakill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace D, Owner at Berehaven Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pizzakill k,

Thank you for taking the time to review us we are humbled and delighted. Your group were great fun and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon, the staff are wonderful and are delighted with the mention.
Regards
Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely the best restaurant around! Gourmet cooking at it’s best. The service is top notch. Ask for Aoife or Eilis....either are fantastic and so incredibly funny and helpful! Owners, Mark & Grace, are such a delight! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Thank tgilchrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace D, Owner at Berehaven Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

My dear friend,
Thank you so much for the heart felt review, Aoife and Eilis are beaming and they deserve the recognition, we are blessed with amazing staff!
See you in Texas--yeehaw! For a 1985 in a glass!
Regards
Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We (wife, me and Fred ) spent 10 fabulous days at Berehaven Lodge
and ate in the restaurant 4 times, so we got a good feel of the place. I don’t often review places but this
restaurant ticks all the boxes and
then some. Grace (FOH) and Mark (CHEF) run a great restaurant here, this kitchen produces some cracking food and Grace’s wine pairings aren’t too shabby!! . Did i mention the locally distilled Beara Gin, this has to be tried and then tried again, get the drift here, a very smooth and beautiful drink, that’s what you call keeping it local. The floor staff can often get forgotten in reviews but a big mention has to go to these guys, brilliant customer service, forgive me for not including names but Fred (the child ) really appreciated all his takeaways .
Let’s not forget the stunning location and Mark’s brilliant tips on some of the most beautiful places to visit.
You’re made to feel very welcome from the first time you visit and you leave feeling you’ve made new friends.
We can’t wait to return, cheers Grace and Mark and staff

Thank Scoobey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace D, Owner at Berehaven Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Parent of Fred!
What a pleasure it was to spend the week with you, we are so touched you took the time to pen such a wonderful review it means so much to our business.
We will keep the bones until your hopefully swift return.
Beara Ocean Gin are also truly delighted with the well deserved mention.
Regards
Grace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berehaven Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Castletownbere, County Cork
Castletownbere, County Cork
 
Castletownbere, County Cork
Castletownbere, County Cork
 
Castletownbere, County Cork
Castletownbere, County Cork
 

Been to Berehaven Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing