We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!!!!!”
Review of Ard Na Laoi B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cobh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ard Na Laoi B&B
Ranked #4 of 13 Cobh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a view!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

What a view from Ard Na Laoi B n B. The perfect spot in this great little and surprising town of Cobh. Michael was a great host and found the B n B and town so charming that we stayed an extra night. Welcoming, great breakfast a private study to take in the view of the harbour. Wonderful.Definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
38
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenside, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Nice place in a perfect location in a beautiful town. Michael is an excellent host and his home is charming and welcoming. The home has a nice blend of modern comforts and some old fashioned accents. We would highly recommend this B&B. Also...Good place to park and walk.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephSmith103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Ard Na Laoi on Sunday the 26th of August. As the other reviews have said, Michael is an absoloute gent. Could not have done enough for us, he even got up a bit earlier to do us some breakfast as our flight was quite early in the morning. Being from Cobh myself, I will be staying here from now on when I visit about twice a year.
Slan Go Feoil! Liam and Fiona.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

My brother and I have just returned home to Dublin following another two night stay at this fine place. We were there last year too and had a very happy time there. Michael and his wife take great care of their guests and will make them feel entirely at home. The food is perfectly cooked and plentiful, just the thing to set you off on your day of exploring the fine town of Cobh and the surrounding areas. If you are looking for somewhere to stay at the site of the Titanics final embarkation, look no further than Ard na Laoi on the Cobh sea front. Ray and Derek Quinn. Dublin, Ireland.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This was our second time staying here - last time was 7 years ago. My mother and daughter were on this trip. Had the top floor family room and the view is unbelievable, could stay here forever. Cobh is one of my favorite towns in Ireland and Michael makes the Ard Na Laoi a perfect place to stay while visiting. Comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast was wonderful. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobh, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Without doubt this B&B could lay claim to a enviable Distinction due to its water side location, however aside from the superbly comfortable suites, the welcoming sitting room with water outlook, and spacious dining room -- it was the hosts that really elevate this B&B to lofty heights.

My original plans were to saty one evening, but it was extended to two. Without doubt I would have stayed longer if not for committd travel plans.

I highly recommend Ard Na Laoi to you.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Michael was a perfect host, going above and beyond to help us with a flat tire and phone calls that resulted. Our room was very nice for his reasonable rates and the adjacent sitting room, with coffee and tea fixings, biscuits, and a lovely harbor view, made us feel right at home. Good breakfast, perfect Cobh location.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobh
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
669 reviews
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,510 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,602 reviews
Elmville House
#3 of 13 in Cobh
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ard Na Laoi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ard Na Laoi B&B

Property: Ard Na Laoi B&B
Address: Westbourne Place, Cobh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cobh
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ard Na Laoi is a B&B offering bed and breakfast accommodation in the centre of Cobh. We are located on the main street with harbor views and within walking distance of local amenities and attractions, and a a short drive from Cork city. Double and triple rooms as well as a spacious lounge are available for guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing