We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The great Book of the Gathering”
Review of Cobh Museum

Cobh Museum
Ranked #11 of 29 things to do in Cobh
Attraction details
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The great Book of the Gathering”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I went with some friends to the Cobh Museum by train. When we arrived to the town we could see
the huge Cobh Church and its touristic Port.
We were given a ticket as we traveled in the Titanic. Some of us travelled in first class and the others were in third class. Finally, we all survive.

Very good explaination about the Titanic sunk.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisbeth691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Small, but worth seeing”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The Cobh Museum is housed in an old church overlooking Cobh harbor. It only costs 3 euros and has historical exhibits of life in Cobh. There has a nice replica of the Titanic, old photographs, ship logs and newspapers, old toys and clothing. The museum is located on the hill above the train station and cruise ship terminal. Walk up the steps to the museum and to see beautiful views of the harbor. It has limited open hours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“its ok!”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

One visit here is enough, the staff were not that friendly and lacked local knowledge, the artefacts are minimal and the building is very tired, it is an old presbyterian church, that needs some love.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank tattoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quite Interesting & Not over priced”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is a small museum in an old Presbyterian Church. The exhibition is well laid out and very informative. The €3 entrance fee is definitely not excessive and I would say is very good value.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
226 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Quaint old fashioned fold museum”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This was the only museum in Cobh before the new one opened on the old railway station but as it is volunteer run things are not up to date.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Whitehavengirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cobh Museum also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Cobh Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing