We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sail on by...”
other travellers have booked this property
The View With A Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room Looking Out To Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room
Looking Out To Sea
Roof Terrace with panoramic views of Cork Harbour
Kitchen with granite worktops
Master Bedroom
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom No 2
Bedroom No 3
Bathroom No 2
Sunny Cobh
Harbour View
Ships passing
Colourful Cobh
The former White Star Line Offices now the Titantic Bar and Restaurant
Looking out to sea
Shiver me timbers !
Some American friends arrive in their own transport ! USS Leyte Gulf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cobh, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ruben K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sail on by...”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We just spent a lovely weekend at the penthouse. The accommodation is hotel standard - crisp white cotton sheets, fluffy towels, fantastic showers and tasteful solid wood furniture.
The real star is the view..never a dull moment watching boats, tugs, ferry and even cruise ship.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Hi Ruben,
Glad to read that you had a great weekend at The Waterfront Penthouse,Cobh and I know you and your sisters enjoyed the craic in town.
Thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Ken&Mairead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathain77
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here last weekend . Beautifully appointed calm space .
The situation is fantastic with panoramic views of harbour , the terrace on a sunny day was idyllic.
Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to review The waterfront Penthouse,Cobh and wasn't the weather great for a weekend in late September.
Glad to read you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Ken&Mairead
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hi Fran - we delighted you had such a great time on your return visit to The Waterfront Penthouse.It's always a pleasure for us to welcome back return visitors who enjoy Cobh.It's a wonderfully friendly town and EVEN teenagers seem to enjoy themselves !!! See you again soon.Ken&Mairead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks for reviewing The Waterfront Penthouse in Cobh George and we're delighted you and the family enjoyed your week with us.We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michael o
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well positioned for restaurants,pubs and shops all within easy walking distance.view from the balcony is amazing,very clean when we arrived,fresh flowers and beer and milk in the fridge,also good quality bedding and towels,really enjoyed our stay here

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review The Waterfront Penthouse in Cobh.
Although we were away at the time of your visit we're glad to hear everything was taken care of in our absence and that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you return again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay, highly recommend”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ken and Mairead were absolutely lovely to deal with. Very welcoming and stayed in touch prior to the let and answered all our questions. The apartment with out doubt if absolutely fantastic, the beds are so comfortable, the showers were amazing, everything is of a high quality. The views over the harbour are second to none and at night the apartment is so peaceful. Based on the edge of town, this is a lovely location and close to all shops, The Titanic and other amenities. Highly recommend and would happily stay again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Many thanks for making the time to review The Waterfront Penthouse and we're delighted to read you had such a great stay.
The Penthouse is lovely and peaceful at night and all our guests tell us they get a great night's sleep.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Cobh next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidup2n
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW!”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The ‘wow’ factor you get on entering The Penthouse just gets better when you turn into the living area and are treated to its panoramic view out over Cobh harbour. The owners have conveniently installed a custom-made Captain’s Table that ensures no-one misses out on the breathtaking sights that stretch out before you. Superliners breeze past the large open balcony area, accessed through French windows from the lounge, while dozens of other vessels ensure a constantly-changing panoply of sights. The ever-changing light adds to this sensational effect.
Peel your eyes away from the harbour action and you’re in very comfortable surroundings of white walls and wooden floors, with leather settees, a fully-fitted modern kitchen and three double-sized bedrooms, the master one en suite, and a separate bathroom. All are fitted out to the plushest standards.
The lift ensures easy access from either the ground-floor car park or street level and it’s only a five-minute walk into the heart of town, or a few minutes more to the fascinating Heritage Centre and nearby station - for a 24-minute train ride to Cork. While the Heritage Centre will give you a taste of Cobh’s colourful past, the harbourside Titanic Bar & Grill (inside the old White Star Line offices from where the ill-fated liner’s last passengers boarded) gives you an authentic flavour of the town’s vibrant present. Excursions to local hostelries like The Rob Roy or Roaring Donkey are also not to be missed!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Hi,
Many thanks for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of The Waterfront Penthouse.
The views are really what make the apartment so special for many of our guests and with so much going on in Cork Harbour it's a great place to while away the hours.
But glad you managed to venture out and discover two of our favourite traditional Irish pubs.
Come back again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;