We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful in every way!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of WatersEdge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WatersEdge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is an absolute gem. From the moment we arrived to the day of departure our experience was superb! The rooms were well furnished and very comfortable, the food was delicious( especially the fresh fish& veg curry!), the staff were excellent and so efficient, friendly and helpful! I really cannot recommend this hotel enough, it was such a lovely place to stay!! It is definitely a place we will be visiting again in the future!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Offalymammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Offalymammy

Many thanks for your lovely review about your recent stay here with us. All the staff are delighted you had a great stay with us.

We do hope you visit us again in the future

Best Regards
Christine Savage
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    190
    35
    15
    10
See reviews for
129
356
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights in April. It is a small hotel but that's what is really nice about it. Room was spacious and clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I had booked room only but had the breakfast both mornings and was very pleased with it, especially as it wasn't a buffet and you could tell it was cooked fresh. Cobh is small and quaint and I think this hotel fits in with that.
I would recommend requesting a sea view as you may be lucky enough to see one of the cruise ships arriving which dock right beside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galway25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear galway25

Thank you for your positive and kind feed back about your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay

We hope you will return to see one of the many cruise ships arriving over the coming months

Kindest Regards
Christine Savage
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here for one night .Lovely hotel with a nice atmosphere about it.Our room was large and very clean.It had a large balcony that would be very nice with good weather .Breakfast was very good and I like the fact that it is cooked fresh and served to you at your table.We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi sflynn8


Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay here with us. We are delighted you liked your stay in one of our balcony rooms.

We hope you will return again in the future

Kindest regards
christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Have a grá for this beautiful spot, friendly staff, lovely ambiance very relaxing decor and great food.... Hope to stay there soon too..well done to all staff... One of the best restaurants to eat in cork.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mairead S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi Mairead S

Many thanks for your lovely feed back about your recent meal here with it. We are delighted you enjoyed your food.

We do hope you visit us again over the coming Summer months

Best Regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lippstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The Doubleroom we get was good with a Harbour View.
Breakfast and Dinner were really delicous. Very friendly and helpful staff. We`re sure we come back. Parking space under the Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind views on The Watersedge Hotel
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us

Kindest Regards
Christine Savage
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Checked into the watersedge on friday 11th April and spent lovely week end there, staff very friendly. Room top class, view spectacular and a little something special for us as it was our anniversary. Manager Mr. Ruttle aided by his wife Aga were very professional as were all the hotel staff. Omelette yummy for breakfast as was the full irish. Hope to return again soon, well worth a visit.
And Cobh is such a wonderful setting, boat trip to spike island is a must.

Room Tip: Has to be sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandNene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay with us in April
Its great to hear such kind feedback from our guests

We hope to see you again
Best Regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel on a whim while on a train to Cork. We booked it (sadly) for only one night with a groupon deal. It came with the free breakfast (which was delicious!), a free bottle of house wine, and a double-bedded room for under 50 euro. The hotel staff were lovely and warm, the room was gorgeous, spacious, and had a wonderful view! It was by far the best hotel stay that I could have ever imagined having! We'll definitely be coming back! Sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hintofsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

It is fantastic to read such a lovely review. I am delighted that you and your boyfriend had an enjoyable stay with us. We love to heard good feedback.
We do hope you visit us again in the future


Kindest Regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobh
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WatersEdge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WatersEdge Hotel

Property: WatersEdge Hotel
Address: Lower Road | Yacht Club Quay, Cobh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — WatersEdge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The WatersEdge Hotel is a special venue in every sense of the word. Nestled in the harbour town of Cobh near Cork, and situated on the waterfront, we really have got “rooms with a view”.The Hotel commands breath-taking views, spacious, comfortable accommodation and Bistro style food that cannot be beaten. Whether you’re travelling for business or pleasure, this is the Hotel to come to time after time.As a guest you will find you are the only focus of our staff and we look forward to welcoming you to Cobh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your WatersEdge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watersedge Hotel Cobh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing