We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WatersEdge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
433
215
41
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
215
41
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaters edgejacobs laddersmall hotellovely hotelunderground parkingbalcony roomhotel restauranttrain stationcruise shipheritage centrecork citysea viewnight breakno elevatorchowderstayed here for two nightsoverlooking the water
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at the WatersEdge Hotel during a recent visit to Ireland. The staff was nothing but professional while providing a quality personal service. They assisted in making golf arrangements for my husband and provided excellent recommends for restaurants. The rooms were attractive, clean and well maintained. The views overlooking the water are amazing. Our first night we at the restaurant and our dinners were excellent. Our booking included breakfast which had a small buffet and then an order off the menu Fully Irish Breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobbieVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest

Its wonderful to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us- its great to hear positive feedback.
I must agree the views from the hotel are amazing, we are extremely lucky to be situated overlooking the harbour.

If you visit Cobh in the future, we do hope you think of us once again

Kindest regards
Christine Savage
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We chose this hotel in Cobh for it's location and it did not disappoint! We had one of the rooms with a balcony - which was separated from the others with potted plants. Room was spotless, views were fantastic! A US Naval ship was docked just outside of the balcony. The hotel was within walking distant of shops, restaurants, and churches. That evening I had the best hot chocolate made in the restaurant! Breakfast was good. My only complaint would be the towels were rather worn. Besides that, everything else was great - location, food, room, employees. Parking was included as well as wifi. Great value!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are quite spacious, views fantastic!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somebodysmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest

Its wonderful to read that you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for taking time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

I must agree , the views are stunning. We are extremely lucky to be situated on the waterfront.
You got some great photos

We do hope you visit us again in the future

Best Regards
Christine Savage
front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Only spent one night here on our way from CastleGregory to Dublin. Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautifully decorated. Very affordable and brilliant view. The continental breakfast was fresh and delicious. Rooms were big and very comfy. It was rather nostalgic staying in the last Port of Call for the Titanic.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to post a lovely review about your recent stay with us.
Its delightful to hear positive feedback from our guests. Cobh is a wonderful town

We do hope that you visit us again in the future

Kindest Regards
Christine
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We've just spent 3 nights at this super little hotel. Location room and facilities are splendid but what really sets this little gem apart is the hospitality. Friendly welcoming attentive staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. The bigger chains could learn a lot! Thank you

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking time to write such a lovely review. Its great to hear positive feed back.
Your review has been passed onto all staff members

We do hope you visit us again in the near future

Best RegardS
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Arrived by train to the joy of seeing a cruise liner tied up alongside the station - then finding the hotel is next door and so what a view from the room window!. The hotel is 1 min walk from the station so thats perfect for me. The greeting was exceptional and the room quite superb. Everything to the highest standard with a very good ensuite. The view from the window was over the harbour and the approachs. Looking right across at the islands. The restaurant served a very good meal again with great views across the harbour. Very quite in a very nice town. Really enjoyed this hotel and intend to return for a longer period.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the harbour - not sure how many do.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howard-Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking time to write a lovely review about your recent stay with us.
We are so happy you enjoyed the beautiful views from our hotel. I have passed on your comments to all the staff

We do hope you think of us once again if you visit Cobh again.

Best Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews