We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay as usual”
Review of WatersEdge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WatersEdge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This is my second visit staying at this wonderful hotel. Fantastic location (ask for a harbour view) and you will see the liners coming in, very impressive. Food excellent although I would suggest you book for evening meals as it does get very busy and although we were resident there is no priority on booking and we were turned away! Never made that mistake again. This is a small
and quiet hotel which is very close to Cobh train station for a short trip to Cork. If you are lucky you may see the Cobh Animation Team in all their finery which is a good photo opportunity.

Room Tip: Harbour view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 21Christy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, its fantastic to hear that you are a returning customer. I must agree, the cruise liners are amazing to see- we are very lucky where we are located

We do hope you return to us for a third time!

Kindest Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here in mid June. Very nice hotel in a perfect location (emigration museum is close; Titanic museum and White Star Building are also close. Very comfortable and quiet and view from room of the harbour. Underground parking at west end (it's a bit hidden, gate at west end of hotel to what looks like a dock). Staff were very helpful on local sites and times. Room was excellent - clean and comfortable. We'd stay there again if in Cobh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Canuck2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Ireland and for taking time to write a lovely review. We are indeed in the ideal location for all the main attractions in Cobh. I am delighted to hear you would return to us again

Best Regards
Christine Savage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I love these small friendly hotels. Not for me the big 200+ bedroom functional cheerless hotels where you invariably are gate-crashing somebody's wedding or some other private function. Location was excellent and very importantly, the breakfast wasn't two hours on a hot plate and set like concrete. No, it was cooked to order..... just the way I like it.


Then there was the whole Cobh experience, the Titanic museum, the harbour and then we were lucky enough to see the MSC Magnifica arrive, a 1000ft liner. It berthed just outside my window !!

All in all, brilliant 3 day break and the hotel certainly added to it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Cobh and for taking time to write a lovely review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your 3 day break with us, Cobh is a fantastic town with so much do. I am also delighted you had the pleasure to see one of the many cruise liners , that visit us.

I hope you will think of us once again, if you return to Cobh

Kindest Regards
Christine Savage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here during our recent trip to Ireland and loved the location and the hotel! We requested a room with a view of the water and we had a lovely location with a walkout private balcony! Comfortable bed, spacious room and great location in town. Really love this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Ireland and for taking time to write a review about your time here

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, its great to hear positive feedback

Best Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for 1 night for my partners birthday. We were so very impressed with our beautiful room it was like we were on the sea, excellent staff, very safe parking and super food.

It was amazing to see the cruise ship come in and dock right outside our window. That was defiantly the high point of the trip.

The rooms are so comfortable and quiet, really well decorated. We cannot wait to come back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted your partner enjoyed his birthday

We do hope you return to us in the future

Best Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed for two nights in August on a business trip. Hotel is well placed and comfortable enough. Rooms in slight need of modernisation / decoration. Didn't eat in the restaurant or bar but seemed popular with other guests. In general ok but not much other choice in Cobh. One thing I would change is the smell when you enter the building. Awful "fishy" smell dominating from the restaurant that was eminent for both days of our stay. Staff were helpful and limited free parking available.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank tipton1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
We are glad you enjoyed most aspects of your stay.

Best Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights at the end of June, and had a wonderful stay. The hotel was lovely, in a great location with beautiful views. The room was spotlessly clean. The food was fabulous, getting better with every dinner we had. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DandD-Wicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us

We do hope you visit again in the future

Best Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobh
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
514 reviews
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,599 reviews
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WatersEdge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WatersEdge Hotel

Address: Lower Road | Yacht Club Quay, Cobh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Price Range: £88 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WatersEdge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The WatersEdge Hotel is a special venue in every sense of the word. Nestled in the harbour town of Cobh near Cork, and situated on the waterfront, we really have got “rooms with a view”.The Hotel commands breath-taking views, spacious, comfortable accommodation and Bistro style food that cannot be beaten. Whether you’re travelling for business or pleasure, this is the Hotel to come to time after time.As a guest you will find you are the only focus of our staff and we look forward to welcoming you to Cobh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WatersEdge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watersedge Hotel Cobh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing