We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Kevin Murphy and his staff were very friendly and helpful and quickly resolved some minor issues and a room change without any drama. Took a keen interest in our reason for visit [Genealogy] and could not of been more helpful with local contacts.
The room was lovely and spacious and well appointed, with a good view of Spike Island from the breakfast room and the bar.
If we go back to Cobh this is where we'll stay.
Oh and the WiFi works in this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hello Richard,
Thank you very much for taking the time you write this review. Your feedback is very important to us. I’m glad that we were of assistant to you with finding some information about your genealogy. We would be delighted to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Aisling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Myself and my husband would highly recommend staying here, the views of cobh from our room, the size and cleanliness of the rooms and the breakfast were all excellent, the staff really made our stay in cobh extra special, they made us feel more than welcome and we can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marobio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time out to write this review. I will pass on your lovely comments to the other members of staff; we pride ourselves on providing guests with a home away from home. We are delighted to hear that you would like to return to Bellavista in the future and we would be very happy to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We booked through an agency and on arrival found that a message about my wife's mobility issues had not been passed on. Delightful receptionist said that we had been allocated a top floor room (no lift) but immediately asked me to inspect a ground floor room for suitability. Really nice, exceptionally clean and nice views. Room was spacious with king bed, wardrobe, highboy chest of drawers, dressing table and two very large tub chairs - all antique, lovely in good condition.

Also a separate sitting room with functional kitchen, dining table and modern Scandinavian sofa and two chairs in leatherette. Plus a private balcony with aluminum table and chairs. Polished floors. Lovely.

The several staff we met were unfailingly friendly, courteous and effective. Made you feel really welcome. Plenty of parking on a steep site that poor drivers might find awkward.

Wide variety of continental and cooked options available for breakfast. The dining room is Chinese and The staff were again very friendly and helpful, but I found the food a little disappointing - a real through back to the 1960's.

Room Tip: Room 3 suited us.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Graeme,
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time out to write this review, your feedback is very important to us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time that you spent here with us. I hope that you receive your parcel. I will pass on your lovely comments to the other members of staff. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope that you will keep us in mind if you are visiting Cobh in the future we would love to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Aisling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here (room 6) with My nephews on 23rd&24th may. staff/owners could not have been more friendly.
Beautiful views of the harbour in spacious room. Breakfast was delicious.would most definitely come back and stay again, would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Hello Michele,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Bellavista Hotel. I will pass on your lovely comments to the other members of staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast. Please keep us in mind if you are returning to Cobh in the future.

Warm Regards
Aisling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My son and I stayed at the Bella Vista for 2 nights. We had a very enjoyable experience.
If you are expecting 4star for 2 star prices you will be disappointed.

This is an excellent 2 star value for money accommodation. Large clean rooms with very comfortable beds. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel is very close to the town although up a pretty steep hill but if you enjoy a walk with a nice view it's fine.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would suggest that if you would like a room with a view pay the extra in advance so you won't...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time out to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us. We pride ourselves on offering value for money and a welcoming atmosphere, we are very glad you got to experience this. I will pass on your lovely comments to the other members of staff. It is great to hear that to you would return to Bellavista if you are visiting Cobh and we would love to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
Aisling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment (No. 2) with full cooking facilities and a lovely balcony. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Just out of Cobh so you would need a car into the town if you cannot climb steep hills. Bit hard to get parking back at the hotel if there's a music event on. But it's quite safe to park your car on the street as the reception monitors it with cctv. Convenient Chinese restaurant on site. Would recomment you stay for couple of days as there's plenty to see and do around Cobh.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Hello Vivian,
Firstly let me thank you for writing this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Bellavista. I will pass on your comments to the other members of staff. We hope that you will keep us in mind if you are returning to Cobh in the future.

Kind Regards,
Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is well located above the main st offording wonderful views across the harbour. Our actic room was spaces and comfortable. The bar had on open fire to enjoy a drink by. Breakfast was generous and cooked to order. All staff were most friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Attic room although up two flights of stairs was huge with a great view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank to very much for writing this review, we value your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are very lucky to be situated in such a beautiful part of Cobh with great views of the harbour. I will pass on your lovely comments to the other members of staff whom I’m sure will be very pleased to be described as most friendly and helpful. We hope that we will see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Aisling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobh
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
675 reviews
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,185 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,556 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites

Address: Bishop's Road | Spy Hill, Cobh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Price Range: £71 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just as its name indicates, the Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites offers a choice of accommodations: Whether you choose one of the traditional guest rooms or a more spacious apartment, you will be treated to excellent service and quality amenities.On the property are such world-class facilities as a gourmet restaurant with a lovely bar. complimentary WiFi Internet access and private parking also come standard at this holiday destination.These and other excellent perks are located in the heart of picture-perfect Cobh, County Cork. The peaceful harbor town is full of unique landmarks and acres of untouched majesty. The sights and sounds of the bustling town centre are a 3-minute walk away, and the residential street on which the hotel stands is tranquil. Here, guests are invited to let the cares of daily life slip away while they unwind in beauty and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel And Self Catering Suites
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Cobh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing