We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay in the hotel from checking in to checking out, staff so friendly and food was excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Certificate of Excellence
Roscrea, Ireland, Europe
1 review
“Excellent stay in the hotel from checking in to checking out, staff so friendly and food was excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the bella vista. The management and staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. Cobh town is a fantastic place to visit. We found the town great value and the shop owners were very polite. Kellys pub was a great night out. I would encourage people to go to cobh. Finally the views around cobh were breathtaking

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sineadpaschal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you had such a great stay. We are glad you enjoyed the food and your comments have been passed on to our chef. It is great to hear you got to visit one of the local businesses; hopefully you got to see a few of the sites our lovely town has to offer.

Hope to welcome you back to The Bellavista in the future
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    166
    32
    13
    17
See reviews for
236
251
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newport wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Once again the 5 lads had first class service from Kevin and all his staff at the Bella Vista,
Staff are the tops, Thanks Kevin for helping us catch our first Blue Sharks.
Views are stunning hotel always delivers on all counts, Resturant great food and people.
If you are going to Cobh you must stop here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lazybNewportWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi Alan,

We're delighted that you all enjoyed yet another great stay here! What you said about our staff is very kind, and was passed on to our team. Here at bellavista we strive to ensure that our staff provide that "home from home" service we pride ourselves on!. It sounds like the shark fishing was a day to be remembered hopefully the first of many!.

Thanks again for the great review. hope to see you again soon!

Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had an excellent apartment No 5 which was very spacious and although on the ground floor had a view of the harbour. The service was excellent and the staff were very helpful. If you need somewhere to stay for golf in and around Cobh I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi Michael,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bella Vista. I will pass on your kind words to all the staff. Were delighted you enjoyed apartment number five, it is quite spacious and the views of Cork Harbour really are something else. Thank you for the recommendations. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future!!

Joanne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

A group of 8 of us recently stayed in one of the Bella Vista self catering houses in Cobh when we were in cork for the irish golf....The house was beautiful..5 rooms all ensuite...it was clean and had roasting hot water for showers...The house had stunning views of Cobh from the upstairs bedrooms and it was a short walk to the town...The owners were very nice to deal with and we would highly recommend as a place to stay if ur in Cobh for a few days...Another thing i would like to commend the Bella vista on is the price...With it being the Irish open we taught we would paying excessive prices but no we gave 30e pppn which was excellent considering the high demand for accomm in the area for the Irish Open

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank podge30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive review! Your comments about the condition of the rooms will be passed on to our housekeeping team. Here at Bellavista we strive to not only provide the most personal and guest orientated experience possible ; but also to ensure that our rooms are finished to the highest of standards! We hope that staying here in Bellavista added to your wonderful experience of the Irish Golf

Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the near future,
Ryan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed in this fantastic house while we were attending a family function. From the moment we arrived it was like a home from home experience. I have never felt as at home as I did in the Oakhurst. Eileen and her daughter Deirdre were so accommodating we could not ask for anything more. Beautiful decking with a view of cobh harbour. The weather was fab it was like be in a foreign country. My room was georgous and the view was also brillant. The house itself is breathtaking. It was spotless clean inside and outstide. The grounds are kept immaculate. Breakfast was full irish and Eileen's brown bread is just what you need to kick start the day. I would highly recommend Oakhurst house for every reason possible. Keep up the good work Eileen and Deirdre and I hope to see you again very soo.

Room Tip: Top floor front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphen aan den Rijn
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Worst hotel ever; terrible bed, noisy. Hotel had a good view, but a tough walk to the city centre.
I would not recommend this hotel as it is far below the rating. A decent mirror is missing in the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Inimini_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Good morning and thank you for posting your review, I am however somewhat shocked by your remarks and also by the fact that you did not at ant point come to reception to let us know that you had an issue, which I am sure we would have resolved immediately... all our beds are semi orthapedic beds and Hotel Quality. We have contacted all our Dutch guests that have stayed in June to date and all of them with no exception had a very enjoyable stay, you say you stayed in June it would be really helpful if you gave a room number, or a date I would really like to discuss this with you further if you did actually stay with us .All our bathrooms have mirrors and all rooms have dressing tables with mirrors with most rooms having full length mirrors.
It is really difficult for us to deal with a review when you make such sweeping comments, I would suggest that you did not stay with us, our rooms have all been upgraded, our rooms are well appointed for a 2 star property, our hospitality is second to none, and we take great pride in what we do. I would love you to contact me directly to discuss, or send me a mail with your number and I will call you. We really do take all reviews seriously, but with respect we must also accept that some individuals will post things that just do not reflect in any way the experience that we try to offer our guests, many of whom return again and again.
We will continue to look after our guests and indeed continue to try and improve our offerings to our guests, as we constantly strive to be better.
Many thanks
Kevin Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent apartment No 4, very spacious, large lounge overlooking the sea so we watched the liners coming into the harbour. Would be ideal for a big family group. It is well equipped but the best bit is its position. Fab!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Joyce,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope that you and your family enjoyed the birthday celebrations. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time in Bellavista. We hope that you will keep us in mind in the future.

Kind Regards,
Aisling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobh
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites

Property: Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
Address: Bishop's Road | Spy Hill, Cobh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just as its name indicates, the Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites offers a choice of accommodations: Whether you choose one of the traditional guest rooms or a more spacious apartment, you will be treated to excellent service and quality amenities.On the property are such world-class facilities as a gourmet restaurant with a lovely bar. complimentary WiFi Internet access and private parking also come standard at this holiday destination.These and other excellent perks are located in the heart of picture-perfect Cobh, County Cork. The peaceful harbor town is full of unique landmarks and acres of untouched majesty. The sights and sounds of the bustling town centre are a 3-minute walk away, and the residential street on which the hotel stands is tranquil. Here, guests are invited to let the cares of daily life slip away while they unwind in beauty and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Cobh
Bella Vista Hotel And Self Catering Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing