We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile


Beautiful hotel. I loved the size of the room. The bed was comfortable and relaxing. The television came with a DVD player and we were able to rent DVDs from xtravision for a quiet night in. The Chinese restaurant downstairs downstairs was gorgeous and reasonably priced. I would definitely go again in the future.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lorna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it is very much appreciated!
I am delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. Our housekeeping team always do their best to ensure the rooms are kept to the best standard possible. Chinese and dvds sounds like it was the perfect way to spend a relaxing break!
Thanks again and hope to see you again soon
Warmest Regards.
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had booked a double and a triple but on arrival were upgraded to a suite with catering facilities. Beautifully clean, nicely appointed, very helpful staff who helped bring drinks to our room and found us somewhere safe to store our cycles, great chinese restaurant and excellent breakfast with wonderful views, we found absolutely nothing to complain about. I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliehorsfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our tripadvisor page and taking the time to leave us a review. It is very much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the upgrade. I have passed on your comments regarding the rooms to our housekeeping team.
It was no bother helping you find space for your cycles, we were just glad to be able to help

Thanks again and we hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guest again soon.

Warm Regards
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Cathedral suite was superb with great views from the balcony. Very close to all amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the self catering facilities were brilliant. I would certainly recommend the Bella Vista.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We very much appreciate it! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the views of the beautiful St. Colman's cathedral and the majestic cork harbour behind it!
I will pass on your regards to the rest of our team here at The Bellavista. We hope we get the pleasure of having you as our guest again soon!.
Warm Regards
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have stayed here myself and have had friend and family stay here several times this last year. As a native Cobh person I can highly recommend this hotel both for comfort and friendliness. They will go the extra mile for you.

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms or suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noreen021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much and it means a lot that you recommend us to your friends and family. We always do our best to ensure our rooms are kept to the highest of standards to ensure guests pleasure and comfort can be maximised at all times! We do our best to provide that special "home from home" service we pride ourselves on and its great to hear thats what you got.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kind Regards,
Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We enjoyed our visit to beautiful Cobh and got to explore some of the brilliant attractions Cobh has to offer, as well as gaze at the beautiful view that is Cork Harbour from our hotel room. We did not get a drop of rain all weekend and the sun shone while we sat and viewed Cork Harbour from the town. We had lovely evening meals in Gilbert's Restaurant (very expensive) and The Trade Winds Restaurant.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor with brilliant view of Cork Harbour. The room was dormer so if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 186609Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hi Margaret,

Thanks very much for comig on and leaving a review of your time here with us; it is very much appreciated! I am delighted to hear you ahd such a good time visiting the wonderful and beautfiul sites and attractions in our niche of a heritage town. Sounds like you were blessed with the weather(lets hope you left that luck behind!) lol.

Hope to see you again and have you as our guest,
Kind Regards from sunny cobh,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband & I stayed here in May for our wedding anniversary - the hotel is fab & the view from our room of Cobh Harbour was breath-taking. Unfortunately I suffered a medical emergency while dining down the town, & due to the kind assistance of the manager I seeked medical attention fast, she escorted us to the nearest doctor & I am very grateful to her for this. The following day once I returned from the hospital we were offered our room, for the day free of charge so I could rest. I thought this was just wonderful. We plan to come back again soon as this hotel well & truly deserves the business. The breakfast room was gorgeous & again fantastic views.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georginaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellavistaCobh, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated! We hope that you have recovered back to your full health following your recent illness. It was no problem at all offering you your room. We hope your medical emergency didn't dampen the trip to much and hopefully your husband and yourself still had a relaxing time.

Wishing you both many more happy years of health and happiness. Hope to see you again soon,
Warm Regards,
Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good facilities in the very spacious 1 bedroom unit we had for a few days. Everything was very clean and the view across the bay was beautiful. Only complaint was that the guests in the room above were quite noisy until late at night, otherwise would recommend this hotel in Cobh which is a really beautiful town with lots to see and do.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobh
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
683 reviews
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,211 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites

Address: Bishop's Road | Spy Hill, Cobh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Price Range: £70 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just as its name indicates, the Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites offers a choice of accommodations: Whether you choose one of the traditional guest rooms or a more spacious apartment, you will be treated to excellent service and quality amenities.On the property are such world-class facilities as a gourmet restaurant with a lovely bar. complimentary WiFi Internet access and private parking also come standard at this holiday destination.These and other excellent perks are located in the heart of picture-perfect Cobh, County Cork. The peaceful harbor town is full of unique landmarks and acres of untouched majesty. The sights and sounds of the bustling town centre are a 3-minute walk away, and the residential street on which the hotel stands is tranquil. Here, guests are invited to let the cares of daily life slip away while they unwind in beauty and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Cobh
Bella Vista Hotel And Self Catering Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing