We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful every time”
Review of The Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Waterfront
Ranked #6 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shankill, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Wonderful every time”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We come here quite a bit. The staff are so hard working, accommodating and kind. My father is elderly and a handful, and they always help out. The accommodation is homely, the setting is beautiful and everything is so relaxed and happy. It's a substantial drive for us to get here, but it is so worth it. We will be back again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurstYourBubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    30
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
64
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

we have stopped here a few times when on passage to the uk great staff we were well looked after had a great ball with the locals the and the food in jacobs bar is wicked then after a few you can nip round the corner to bushes bar then back to jacbos for a night cap then up earl for a lovley breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank micko986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed here for the June Bank Holiday weekend and from the time we booked over the phone with ultra efficient and friendly Receptionist Wendy until the time we checked out we were welcomed and looked after like V.I.P.'s.
The first night we stayed in one of the Standard Sea View rooms which was bright and cheerful with lovely views of the square and harbour. Wendy upgraded us to one of their superior sea view rooms on our 2nd night which had stunning views of the whole area and islands. A lively Band played in the Square on Sunday evening and later we dined in their Lookout Restaurant with stunning views and delicious food. Breakfast each morning was served here by the ever pleasant Lisa who couldn't do enough for each guest.
All in all a relaxing break in a great place. Looking forward to returning soon.
Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre8492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We only had the one night here but it was a good experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, spotless and very cosy. Breakfast the following morning was served in the restaurant which has panaramic views of Baltimore Harbour and across to Sherkin Island.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kab56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandon, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I chose the Waterfront hotel for a romantic weekend away with my girlfriend and i dont think i could have picked a better spot. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms were very luxurious and had amazing views over the harbour. We had a lovely meal in the Lookout restaurant after a day of taking in all the beautiful scenery of the surrounding countryside. From the advice of the wonderful staff i found the ideal spot to propose to my girlfriend. A weekend i'll never forget!

Room Tip: The upgrade to the superior rooms are completely worth it. You thank yourself for splashing out once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeMc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
308 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The bedroom was fantastic with amazing sea views of the harbour. The breakfast room also looked over the water. The staff were very nice and helpful especially when my grandmother became ill on one of the mornings. The only let down is the noise in the rooms from not only the bar downstairs and the crowds overflowing onto the streets at night, but also noise from adjoining rooms. You could here peoples voices and the shower sounded like it was in our own room!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during the quiet period and got a good deal so was great value for money. The room was spacious with a very large bed and great views out over the harbour. Service was good and everyone was friendly, downstairs was a restaurant and pub with a nice open fire. Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
0.5 mi away
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
6.4 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
23.4 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stone House B&B
The Stone House B&B
#2 of 12 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.6 mi away
Channel View B&B
Channel View B&B
#3 of 12 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront

Property: The Waterfront
Address: The Square, Baltimore | Co. Cork, Baltimore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront, Baltimore, is a relaxed family run establishment comprising of rooms, 2 restaurants (one is open all year the other is seasonal) and a bar.We are located right in the centre of the village of Baltimore overlooking Baltimore Bay and the Islands. We have a selection of Standard and Superior rooms available, most with Sea View.All our rooms are bright and spacious. It is owned by the Jacob family who look forward to welcoming you during your trip to the beautiful Baltimore village in the South West of Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing