We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit out of the way, but great once you get there.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
708 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“A bit out of the way, but great once you get there.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We booked at Caseys for our first night, since it was sort of close to the ring of Kerry, and looked cute, had a restaurant, and had a water view. It is about a 15 minute south of Skibberdeen down a typically narrow road. The hotel is cute, the view from the dining room is excellent, and the rooms were nice, with comfortable beds, a good shower, good towels, and a reasonable amount of space. Best of all, it is in a nice location and was very quiet. The view out the back is of an ancient church ruins, next to an old graveyard. Beyond the church is a little bay, with pretty green hills beyond.

We arrived about 4 PM, napped for a couple of hours, then grabbed a good pizza in the pub side of the restaurant, and went to bed. In the morning we are breakfast in the dining room....an excellent full Irish breakfast with juice, fruit, coffee, a fried egg, sausage, ham, black pudding, potatoes, tomato and toast. This is a smallish hotel, but much more than a B&B. Well worth the trouble to get there.

Room Tip: Facing the church ruins and the little bay in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatorgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    132
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
79
280
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely spot on the edge of Baltimore village. Easy walk into the centre. Lovely views from the room and restaurant. Dinner was excellent and very good value. Great base for touring West Cork. Only regret was that we didn't stay for longer.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a lovely week in Casey's of Baltimore 'Townhouse' in August. The townhouse is situated close to Baltimore Village and is a quick walk from the shops and restaurants.
The townhouse provides 'self catering' accommodation with a bag of delicious bread delivered to the townhouse every morning and guests have the opportunity to have breakfast at the hotel as well.
The townhouse is beautifully furnished, very clean and comfortable. The safe, off-road parking is also very useful.
I highly recommend this as an alternative to 'hotel accommodation' which gives the best of both worlds!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We recently returned to West Cork and visited Casey's. We were delighted to see the place is still serving up wonderful food. The quality is fantastic, and the service was very good. Ann was very welcoming and remembered us from all those years ago (2007).
The place is still really well maintained and of course has that fantastic view. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We can't comment on the stay, this time, but he food was fantastic, as was the service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is a great place to stay when visiting Cork. The hotel is situated over looking the bay with fantastic views. The staff were all pleasant, helpful and seemed knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was excellent (don't miss out on the home-made bread and scones). Stayed in one of the cottages - very clean and well serviced. Food in the restaurant was also excellent. Ideally situated with only a 10 minute walk to Baltimore where you can catch a ferry to one of the delightful islands or just watch life go by.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annieh310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Checking out today from this amazing family-run holiday. What a gem. From start to finish we have had a wonderful few days here. The greatest tribute I can pay is to the incredible staff, each and evveryone committed to serving the customer and taking care of every need. Excellent food, particularly loved the fillet steak and the yummy toast at breakfast. Room was excellent, great quality bed and towels. Dropping and collecting guests to and from the village is no problem to these people. Well worth a visit. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a great wee hotel. Very comfortable. Peaceful. Fabulous views. Nice beer garden overlooking the bay. The staff are very friendly and and helpful and the whole operation is kept well together by Ann. The food is very good and the bar gets a good mix of tourists and locals to enjoy its live music. The hotel sits a little up the hill from the village - about a 10 minute walk. Baltimore is lively and has sails out to the islands. Cape Clear is a gem. All in all a great stay. I would recommend to anyone holidaying in beautiful West Cork.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruntie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
22.9 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
6.0 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
14.1 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
15.6 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
13.9 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel

Property: Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Address: Baltimore, Skibbereen, West Cork, Baltimore, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Casey's of Baltimore our job is to help you rest in comfortable beds, relax, refresh and enjoy the unique and majestic beauty of West Cork, hide yourself away in our cosy pub with a lovely creamy pint beside a crackling fire and sing a song or two on Saturday night or enjoy a relaxing treatment in our Fastnet Tranquility suite. or a wild trip out to Cape Clear Island, laze in bed and enjoy the spectacular view or even climb Loughine Hill and enjoy a 25 mile view of beautifull West Cork knowing that beyond the horizon the next Parish is New York…. Casey’s of Baltimore is the perfect place to hideaway in romantic luxury, knowing our only purpose is to make your time amongst us as welcoming, comfortable and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK and Odigeo so you can book your Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casey`s Of Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing