We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was a quaint bed and breakfast we found on the internet and gave it a go. This was a great place to stay and wished we had more time to spend here than we scheduled. The staff was very friendly and accomidating. The room was very spacious and clean, breakfast was included in our rate and they offered a nice spread each morning.

The on site pub offered a nice selection of beers on tap, ciders, and bottled beer. The food was outstanding. We would stay at Casey's again on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dndholland62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    139
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
85
308
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed in one of the townhouse's and very pleased. Complimentary tea or coffee and scone on arrival. Had dinner in the restaurant, good choice of food and was lovely. Live music in the bar on a Saturday night, good atmosphere. Breakfast really good, you won't go hungry and the fresh scones were delicious. Lovely family run hotel, would go back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank xyz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at Casey's hotel in the town houses on our first trip to west cork. The townhouse apartment was extremely spacious and well kitted out and very comfortable. Every morning we were delivered a lovely bag of fresh baked bread and scones in case we didn't make it to breakfast in the hotel - we normally had it for lunch! The breakfasts and dinners were fabulous, the cooking is obviously of very high quality. The service all round was very helpful and extremely friendly without exception. It was a great base for visiting the islands off Baltimore. A big thank you to all the staff for helping make our holiday so relaxing and we would definitely like to return.

Room Tip: We were glad to have booked the townhouse with sea view because it was very peaceful and well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed in this wonderful hotel on Sun 1st of September. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and gave us tea and cake on arrival. Our room was spacious, very clean and had a beautiful view and also a big and really comfortable bed. Our evening meal and breakfast were both excellent. When we were leaving our car would not start (due to a light being left on) we were seen after immediately and they sorted the problem for us. I am really looking forward to going back again.

Room Tip: We would recommend the Sherkin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maireadus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
767 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We booked at Caseys for our first night, since it was sort of close to the ring of Kerry, and looked cute, had a restaurant, and had a water view. It is about a 15 minute south of Skibberdeen down a typically narrow road. The hotel is cute, the view from the dining room is excellent, and the rooms were nice, with comfortable beds, a good shower, good towels, and a reasonable amount of space. Best of all, it is in a nice location and was very quiet. The view out the back is of an ancient church ruins, next to an old graveyard. Beyond the church is a little bay, with pretty green hills beyond.

We arrived about 4 PM, napped for a couple of hours, then grabbed a good pizza in the pub side of the restaurant, and went to bed. In the morning we are breakfast in the dining room....an excellent full Irish breakfast with juice, fruit, coffee, a fried egg, sausage, ham, black pudding, potatoes, tomato and toast. This is a smallish hotel, but much more than a B&B. Well worth the trouble to get there.

Room Tip: Facing the church ruins and the little bay in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatorgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely spot on the edge of Baltimore village. Easy walk into the centre. Lovely views from the room and restaurant. Dinner was excellent and very good value. Great base for touring West Cork. Only regret was that we didn't stay for longer.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a lovely week in Casey's of Baltimore 'Townhouse' in August. The townhouse is situated close to Baltimore Village and is a quick walk from the shops and restaurants.
The townhouse provides 'self catering' accommodation with a bag of delicious bread delivered to the townhouse every morning and guests have the opportunity to have breakfast at the hotel as well.
The townhouse is beautifully furnished, very clean and comfortable. The safe, off-road parking is also very useful.
I highly recommend this as an alternative to 'hotel accommodation' which gives the best of both worlds!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
6.0 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
472 reviews
14.1 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,146 reviews
15.7 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
13.9 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
618 reviews
22.5 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Clonakilty
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel

Property: Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Address: Baltimore, Skibbereen, West Cork, Baltimore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Casey's of Baltimore our job is to help you rest in comfortable beds, relax, refresh and enjoy the unique and majestic beauty of West Cork, hide yourself away in our cosy pub with a lovely creamy pint beside a crackling fire and sing a song or two on Saturday night or enjoy a relaxing treatment in our Fastnet Tranquility suite. or a wild trip out to Cape Clear Island, laze in bed and enjoy the spectacular view or even climb Loughine Hill and enjoy a 25 mile view of beautifull West Cork knowing that beyond the horizon the next Parish is New York…. Casey’s of Baltimore is the perfect place to hideaway in romantic luxury, knowing our only purpose is to make your time amongst us as welcoming, comfortable and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casey`s Of Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing