We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away in West Cork”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay in Caseys. We arrived later than expected & had rang ahead but we were greeted by Sean who was very helpful to us & even offered us something to eat. We had a beautiful roomy bring room which made us feel at home, we also had the chance to enjoy a meal in the restaurant which was very nice, almost too filling 
All in all, it was an enjoyable stay in very nice surrounding where we were looking after exceptionally well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mancobud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

We booked late and and main hotel was booked up. Therefore, we stayed in one of the self-catering cottages, complete with a small kitchen, appliances, dishes, etc. It was delight. Our room was walking distance to town. In town, before dinner, we picked up items to have for breakfast the next morning and a picnic in the afternoon. After dinner, we had an Irish Coffee back at the main hotel and had a lovely chat with the bartender and other guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan172013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Traveling off season we booked three nights in Casey's, we took the apartment with sea view, which although its sea view is mostly obscured by other houses was clean, bright and comfortable. We had fesh scones & breads delivered every day and a generous Breakfast at the hotel with a great view. Our complimentary dinner was delish! Spoiled slightly by some ignorant visitors from the US who blabbered like idiots through our whole meal, (OH MY HE GOT CLAMMMMS, about my bowl of mussels, which btw are from the hotel's own mussel be in Roaring bay and are amazing) The staff are really sound here, friendly and professional and the Murphys on tap in the bar is decent. Recommended

Room Tip: We looked at an amazing room over looking the bay / ruins, but opted for the sea view apartment whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick_woc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I've been going to caseys roughly twice a year, for years with my family and friends.. its home away from home! The owner anne is so friendly, a really wonderful nature.. The bar is so warm and welcoming the staff are super and do everything they can to help you enjoy your stay. The food is beautiful huge portions, great value! The rooms are lovely, very comfortable and a big size. The hotel over looks the water and beautiful views. I'd definitely recommend caseys to everyone.. I look for to returning soon! :) keep up the good work

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. It has a pleasant location sat back from an inlet with good views from the restaurant . Our room was described as having a sea view but as 3 of four small windows overlooked the car park it was a literally correct description but perhaps not a fair one of the room. The room itself was very comfortable and clean but not really top hotel quality . We ate in the restaurant. The food was fine. Nothing special but adequate .

What is special about this hotel though is the welcome and the helpful and friendly staff . There is a lovely feel to the place. However, it is just not enough to cover up the fact that otherwise this is a rather ordinary hotel which does not justify the high price it charges for a room

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Went here for two nights for a bit of peace and quiet. I was a bit hesitant as dont normally stay in hotels like this one but it from the second I arrvied it was fantastic. You are treated almost like family friends. The welcome is second to none and the room and the view over the water was gorgeous. Breakfast was outstanding and first rate. The room was fantastic. Huge space, bed fantastic. I never heard anything. Great free wifi. Took the deal for early bird menu and like breakfast the food was gorgeous. It was a lovely welcome as even though you have great tea coffee facilities in the room you are can go to the bar and have a cup of tea and coffee and home made scone.

I went by myself but I never once felt a bit akward. Staff were so friendly and could not do enough for you. Will definately go back and this time not alone

Room Tip: I was given a room at the back of the hotel with a lovey view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cevw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed in Casey's last weekend and had a lovely time. The staff were very welcoming and very friendly. The room was lovely, spacious and clean and had a beautiful view. The food was great. The hotel is in a stunningly beautiful part of Ireland with lots of fantastic places to visit. I could not fault it in any way. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triciamori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
6 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
511 reviews
14.1 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,253 reviews
15.7 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
21.9 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
415 reviews
22.5 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel

Address: Baltimore, Skibbereen, West Cork, Baltimore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range: £99 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Casey's of Baltimore our job is to help you rest in comfortable beds, relax, refresh and enjoy the unique and majestic beauty of West Cork, hide yourself away in our cosy pub with a lovely creamy pint beside a crackling fire and sing a song or two on Saturday night or enjoy a relaxing treatment in our Fastnet Tranquility suite. or a wild trip out to Cape Clear Island, laze in bed and enjoy the spectacular view or even climb Loughine Hill and enjoy a 25 mile view of beautifull West Cork knowing that beyond the horizon the next Parish is New York…. Casey’s of Baltimore is the perfect place to hideaway in romantic luxury, knowing our only purpose is to make your time amongst us as welcoming, comfortable and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casey`s Of Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing