We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of those special places”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Casey's is undoubtedly special and the location is superb. We had lunch - an annual pilgrimage that we do to enjoy the superb seafood. Our shared starter of seafood chowder was a bit disappointing but certainly not bad, just not up to their usual standard. The combination of fish was a bit unimaginative and the texture was rather watery. The Tempura prawns were excellent and the portions are really generous. The menu has a great selection of craft beers and ciders to complement the food and they are first class. One strong negative was the coffee which was undrinkable. The staff had the decency to remove it from the bill. If weather permits get an outside table; the view is second to none. Service was first class; friendly and attentive but not overly so.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jhnsfdbck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in the townhouse, which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel towards the village. The apartment was very comfortable and a 3 minute walk from the centre of Baltimore. The breakfasts were fabulous, made to order and fresh. Excellent porridge, home made marmalade, fresh fruit selection and freshly squeezed orange juice. One of the best breakfasts we've ever had, including so called upmarket hotels.

We had dinner in the restaurant twice. On both occasions the meals were very good. The restaurant overlooks the bay. Staff were at all times helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Townhouse is nearer to the village (3 minute walk)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretUrwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights at the end of July. The hotel is about 5mins walk into the centre of Baltimore. There is plenty of car parking at the hotel. We got a very friendly greeting, booked in quickly and we were given complimentary afternoon tea. Rooms are large and clean. Our package included one evening meal - the meals were so delicious that we ate there the second night. The view from the restaurant over the lough is spectacular. Wide range for breakfast and lovely home made bread and scones. Recommend you to have a drink in the garden over looking lough after a day out. A trip to Cape Clear is well worth doing - we saw dolphins on the way out and coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish_Man_Hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed there this week with an 8 and 10 year old and was made most welcome. Great location, amazing views and pleasant staff. Room 22 had a great view of the bay and the breakfast was excellent and from locally sourced suppliers. We used this as a stopping point for trips to Sherkin Island and it was ideal for that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jboland77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here and booked it over the phone. Really helpful reception and got our requirements very clear. Arrived very pleasant check in with coffee We were shown to our room in the "cottage" which is only a across the car park. Ate dinner there and it was very good with really nice view out on the bay. Slept well and had a lovely breakfast Hard to beat Its a little outside the town but only a short walk and was very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A nice Hotel that could probably do with bit of refurbishment, staff were friendly and the view to the sea was good. Restaurant could probably do a little better, we had to return mussels as not cleaned but were replaced by excellent lamb, maybe consistency needs to be looked at along with a few touches here and there which we are sure could easily be achieved. The scones and rasberry jam were excellent and we can still taste them now !

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed over a weekend. Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Food was very good especially the freshly-cooked breakfast. Complimentary coffee and scones on arrival was very welcome. Price was reasonable. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brendan1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
6.0 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
490 reviews
14.1 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,196 reviews
13.9 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
415 reviews
15.7 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
711 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Bantry Bay
The Bantry Bay
#4 of 5 in Bantry
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel

Address: Baltimore, Skibbereen, West Cork, Baltimore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range: £80 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Casey's of Baltimore our job is to help you rest in comfortable beds, relax, refresh and enjoy the unique and majestic beauty of West Cork, hide yourself away in our cosy pub with a lovely creamy pint beside a crackling fire and sing a song or two on Saturday night or enjoy a relaxing treatment in our Fastnet Tranquility suite. or a wild trip out to Cape Clear Island, laze in bed and enjoy the spectacular view or even climb Loughine Hill and enjoy a 25 mile view of beautifull West Cork knowing that beyond the horizon the next Parish is New York…. Casey’s of Baltimore is the perfect place to hideaway in romantic luxury, knowing our only purpose is to make your time amongst us as welcoming, comfortable and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casey`s Of Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing