We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic - home away from home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baltimore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour View Apartments
Ranked #9 of 14 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic - home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just back from this Fantastic apartment! We stayed in apartment number 4, an upstairs apartment with everything you might wish for. Extremely comfortable and clean. Exactly as described, will definitely try to return in the future! Our 2 year old daughter loved watching the boats in the harbour and playing in the playground across the road. The owners provided a cot and high chair for our 4 month old also. We were lucky we had fantastic weather which made our stay even better, we got to make full use of the enclosed garden.

Room Tip: Upstairs apartments have an ensuite in main bedroom, downstairs apartments don't but have direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Husband booked this apartment with no input from me! Instructions were clear, we arrived to find a lovely clean, well appointed apartment. Well equipped, had everything we needed, and more than we expected.
Sat in the sun on the patio in the afternoon enjoying the views, sat in front of a 'turf' fire in the evening.
Beautiful location, lovely apartment will definitely visit again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had a lovely relaxing and peaceful week in July at these apartments. On arrival the apartment was spotlessly clean and tidy with evrything that you may need. The view out over the gardens, the church and the water to the Island beyond was just lovely. Waking up to that view, with the only noise that of the seagulls was very restful. Baltimore is lovely, small and very quiet - except when the sun came out when everyone suddenly appeared outside Bushes Bar! We ate twice at Casey's and its to be recommended particularly the seafood. Mixed reaction to the food at Waterfront. We also had regular visits from the neighbouring cat - Madge. And as we had left two cats at home, being looked after by a friend, her visit was very welcomed. Only one minor thing - the french doors squeaked and could maybe oiled. Walks to the Beacon and on the road around Lough Hyne to be recommended as is a day trip to Cork with lunch in the English Market. Mizen head and the lighthouse is not to be missed. The village only has a small shop with excellent crossiants for breakfast, or a quick 10 minute walk to Caseys and back again with their most delicious scones for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NIwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

My wife and I and our border collie Rosie stayed for a week in Apartment no. 3. On arrival late at night we found our bed made and everything to be spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable. The en-suite and main bathrooms were troublefree and the showers functioned perfectly. The kitchen/dining area was well-equipped, with a full-sized halogen cooker, dishwasher, microwave, fridge, toaster etc. etc. and most importantly everything worked. There was even a cheese-grater and set of kitchen scales.
The sitting area was similarly well-equipped, with two comfortable sofas, a large flat-screen TV with access to British as well as Irish channels, CD player, DVD player. There was a fireplace, luckily not needed. Best of all was the stunning view, through the French windows, of the bay and Sherkin Island. The small west-facing balcony was just large enough for two of us to sit out and watch the sun set.
Unlike one of your reviewers, we found Mrs Connolly to be friendly and helpful. Our dog liked her too ! Perhaps people should read the terms and conditions more carefully. Ours clearly stated that one well-behaved medium-sized pet was allowed and it should not be left unattended. Not unreasonable, since other visitors to the adjacent apartments may not find our animals as charming as we do !
The village of Baltimore is pleasant and the surrounding West Cork countryside and coast is beautiful, especially if you are lucky as we were to have near-perfect weather.
Over the years we have stayed in many apartments and gites. Without a doubt this ranks with the very best.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalong, Co Down, N.Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We returned again to these lovely apartments mid Sept '11. We were not disappointed - once again, home from home. The apartments & gardens are very clean and well maintained. The location is excellent and very peaceful. Great value for money! We hope to return again some day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BURDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

I was very taken by the absolutely beautiful surroundings within which the accomodation was set - how could I not be, Baltimore is gorgeous. The accomodation itself was very clean and tidy, well appointed and secure. In fact I would have had a wonderful holiday had it not been for some difficulties with the management. Firstly I would like to point out that, based on the description that Harbourview appartments was pet friendly, I decided that this accomodation would be best to suit my family and friends' holiday needs. I very much found that 'pet friendly' was not much in evidence! For example, I was advised by the manageress that my dogs were not permitted to bark!( I have to say here that one of my two dogs is prone to making herself heard, but is certainly not allowed to carry on indefinitely, or without regard to others) There was also a disagreement between myself and the manager of the property, who accused me of allowing my dogs to chew the tips of the remote controls. Given that my 2 dogs are of medium to large build, if they had taken a fancy to those controls then chewing upon the edges would not have been on the menu! Further to that, they have never chewed on anything but their own toys from puppyhood - they are now 8 and 9 years of age! I totally understand that not all folk are 'pet people' - what I would expect is that the description of the service does not include 'pet friendly' as I would feel, in my experience, that it could be construed as misleading.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashleenbsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saz077, Owner at Harbour View Apartments, responded to this review, 29 April 2011
I wish to clarify our 'pet friendly' position. It is our policy to allow one small pet by prior arrangement and at the managers discretion. This is made fully aware to holidaymakers at the time of booking. As our accommodation is an apartment block we take full consideration of all our holidaymakers and therefore will address any excessive noise and / or any other disturbance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y Felinheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2008

We booked this accommodation via the Imagine Ireland website.

The property, which includes 4 separate flats, is located within easy walking distance from the pretty but touristy centre of Baltimore. It has its own private parking complete with security gate! (presumably this is to prevent illegal parking as I can't imagine that car crime is a huge problem there!)

We had a ground floor flat which has a patio window overlooking the shared garden (with a couple of picnic tables) and the pretty Baltimore harbour. The property is of high quality and has new furniture and a new kitchen. When we stayed it was spotlessly clean.

We found Baltimore to be a good base for exploring the Mizen Head and Beara peninsulas and the rest of West Cork.

  • Liked — Quality of accomodation and views
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Emyr_Elen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
0.0 mi away
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Stone House B&B
The Stone House B&B
#1 of 14 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rathmore House
Rathmore House
#4 of 14 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Killeena House
Killeena House
#2 of 5 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baltimore Townhouse
Baltimore Townhouse
#10 of 14 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Channel View B&B
Channel View B&B
#3 of 14 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Apartments

Property: Harbour View Apartments
Address: Baltimore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Baltimore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing