We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Channel View B&B(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathmore House(Baltimore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Lough Hyne B & B(Baltimore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
108
46
6
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
46
6
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodwest corklovely gardenthe cottagesscallopslambcharming familyself cateringstone buildingquiet country roadgerman efficiencyan upgradeexcellent mealmin walk down the hillunion hallfamily runexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in beautiful Baltimore in early June and one of the highlights was discovering Rolfs.We ate there on 4 occasions and enjoyed great food and outstanding customer service on each occasion The menu is well balanced and one of those which when you pick up you could order anything from.The Slaney lamb with mint hummus was sublime and one of the best dishes we have had in a long time. Frederike is the perfect maitre'd combining absolute competence with great charm and wit.Sitting outside in the evening sun sipping wine and devouring fresh strawberries was the perfect end to a fantastic week.
Liam and Mary McKibben Co. Down

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

I cannot recommend Rolfs highly enough. We have just spent an amazing weekend here. Johannes, Freidreike and Stephen are amazing hosts, great atmosphere in the bar, super wine list, the food was amazing and we wanted for nothing. Rooms were clean and comfortable in a quiet rural setting. Am booking my next trip as we speak !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larko54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed at Rolfs for 3 nights last week. Traveling alone can be a challenge but not here! Friederike, Johannas and Stephen were amazing! I had great conversations, fantastic food, and amazing wine. My room was clean and overlooked the back gardens which were lovely, the shower had great water pressure and parking was plentiful. I can't say enough great things about this gem of a place! If you find yourself in Baltimore, make sure to either stay at Rolfs or go in for lunch, dinner or a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Great place for a family event. Choice of self catering and B&B accommodation works well for family celebration and great restaurant with BIG choices on the menu.Dining room was fully booked. Staff very friendly and helpful at all times and did a great job finding our lost property after we left.! The self catering cottage was very comfortable, well furnished and the underfloor heating was great..Lovely country walks and nearby Baltimore is a great place to have a leisurely pint overlooking the harbour. Thank you to all at Rolfs. We had a ball !! Audrey and Dan and the party !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

What a find! Rolf’s is a converted old farm property on the hill overlooking Baltimore at the end of a laneway, so nice and quiet. The reception, bar and restaurant are in 1 building, 2 other buildings have guest accommodation and a 3rd has self catering accommodation. Surrounding the buildings are lovely gardens with several areas to sit on a sunny day. On arrival we were warmly greeted and offered a drink in the very cute bar. The rooms have wooden floors, good ensuite, comfortable beds and are very clean and at 80Euro a night B&B very good value. What makes this place is the service and food . The culinary trained chef (son of the owner)produces 5 star quality food and the wine list is extensive with wines from around the world. It is an easy walk to the town and a lovely walk to the lighthouse. Although only intending to stay 1 night we booked in for a 2nd and would have loved to stay longer but time did not allow. We stayed in a variety of accommodation from castles and manor houses to pubs and B&Bs, but this place stood out as a highlight on our 1 month holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friederike H, Owner at Rolfs Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Hello Ian & Cheryl, hope you had a safe return home to Aus.... It was wonderful meeting you and we just wanted to thank you for the lovely comment you left on here. From us all here in Rolfs thank you!! hope we meet again sometime in the future ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews