We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Livingroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom ensuite
Upstairs hallway
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Callan, Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
235dianeb
Grassmere, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful house, hosts are the best. Our introduction to Ireland and it couldn't have been better. Private but close to a lovely town with a lovely cafe. Great for young children and adults. Comfortable roomy house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey86...
Lady Lake, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fabulous house and hosts.”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was something like our 10th stay at CBH. It's centrally located for day trip with so much to see in Kilkenny and Tipperary. The pubs in Callan are the best! The hosts are so warm and always welcoming. Will be back in October!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Holiday never long enough!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from a lovely week in Carbine Bridge House a couple of weeks ago - great bedroom accomodation for 2 adults (en suite for us) and 4 kids with room for another guest in one of the twin rooms and a double bedroom with just one occupant so plenty of room. Living accomodation all great too though not used much as the kids spent most of their time outside in the garden or down at Carbine Bridge itself playing inter county poo sticks or wtaching the cows (and one morning the fox). Days out at Dublin Zoo & Fota Wildlife Park in Cork all within 1 1/2 hours drive as well as Jenkinstown Park, Kilkenny Castle, Nore Valley Farm Park, National Reptile Zoo, Dunmore Cave, Castlecomer Discovery Park and Kilkenny all within 30-40 minutes drive made for an ideal family holiday helped by the fact that it didn't rain all week (one night during the night was all we had)...

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odeddie
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This year was our second stay at Carbine bridge, and we will definitely be back, it's in the perfect location for a great holiday in Ireland. A home away from home, perfect for us as we have young children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A
1 review
“Fabulous holiday home”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely love staying here, this is our second visit and we cannot fault it! Thw garden is great for the kids and it's such a big spacious house. We travel as a big group and this home has everything we need, Brigid and Tommy are such lovely people, if you book here you will not be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing