We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night at Yeats Lodge”
Review of Yeats Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yeats Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Drumcliff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Night at Yeats Lodge”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Would recommend this place to anybody!
It is a lovely place, tastefully furnished, very clean and welcoming. Geraldine, the owner is a really willing and nice person
Great location as well, very close to Yeats Tavern where great dinner can be enjoyed.
Ela

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Campton, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This B&B is quite lovely, with its view of Ben Bulben, stone exterior, and comfortable, spacious rooms. We stayed here two nights. It's very clean and warm, and the internet reaches the rooms. The only issue we found was that someone below us (an owner?) snores terribly--to the point where neither of us slept much. While we would stay here again, we'd bring ear plugs next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhiteMountainsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caledonia, ny
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Since we travel independently and seek out often hard to find historical and ancients sites we appreciate the help so many B and B owners offer us. Michael was wonderful calling several boat owners to find out if anyone would go out to the islands that rainy day! Both he and Geraldine were warm and welcoming and the facility and food were topnotch! We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

we spent one night in this lodge. the rooms were roomy and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice. we also visited Drumcliff church which was a very moving experience there was a lovely feeling in the church of peace and tranquility. Some lovely scenery near the lodge altogether a lovely weekend. I would recommend anyone staying in that part of the country to stay in the lodge.the hosts were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank irishroseNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Once again I checked the Trip Advisor reviews and chose Yeats Lodge for our short trip to Sligo with friends. Once again I was not disappointed - the B&B is really lovely and excellent value for money. It is clean comfortable and friendly and with a good breakfast menu. It is within easy walking distance ( 5 minutes walk) of Davis's ( Yeats Tavern ) which is one of the best bar/ restaurents in Sligo so you can go there ,as we did, and have a great meal and a few drinks and then stroll back to the B&B

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy_mccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Yeat's Lodge was the 2nd of five B&Bs my wife and I stayed in on our month of May vacation in 2011. Of the four that were good to very good, Yeat's was by far the stand out. Geraldine provides an excellent experience in all areas, food, service, cleanliness etc. She is also a very friendly and helpful person. We had a plumbing problem in the bathroom mid stay and she quickly set us up in another room, even accommodating a furniture switch for us. I hope we are able to visit the Sligo area and Yeat's Lodge again and I highly recommend the lodge for a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night whilst travelling up the West Coast of Ireland on a little holiday. We found the house easily and were welcomed by Geraldine. She showed us to our room which was sunny and clean and very comfortable. In the evening we walked accross the road to a great place for dinner - The Yeat's Tavern and then strolled along to view the Church and Graveyard where Yeats himself is buried.

Had a very tasty breakfast the next day before checking out. Later that evening I realised that I'd left my Kindle in the bedroom. Geraldine very kindly sent it back to my flat in London for me.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumcliff
3.0 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
5.5 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
455 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,642 reviews
4.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeats Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeats Lodge

Property: Yeats Lodge
Address: Drumcliff, Drumcliff, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Drumcliff
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Drumcliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constructed in 2002, Yeats Lodge has all modern facilities but with an 'olde world' charm. Located on a quiet lane 400 metres off the N15 at the foot of Benbulben mountain in the heart of 'Yeats Country'. Spacious bedrooms and large garden. Full choice of home cooked breakfast. Award winning pub & restaurant within 5 mins walk. Yeats Grave & Drumcliffe cemetery 5 mins walk. Glencar lake & waterfall 8km. Lissadell house & Beach 3km. Carrowmore megalithic tombs 10km. Fishing, golfing, walking, horse riding, surfing also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Yeats Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing