We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The last stop”
Review of Yeats Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yeats Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Drumcliff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was our last stop when we were riding the "Yeat's trail". It was magnificent from the out side and as beautifull from inside. Breakfast was perfect (you just fill out a form what you want in the morning). Room were clean and very big with information about restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Todaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

but glad we did. We had been booked at another nearby B&B but had to change due to an emergency at the B&B we had booked. That owner recommended and arranged the change to Yeats Lodge. Postcard views of Benbullbin from the B&B. After inquiring about the name of our bedroom, we found the nearby Lissadell Estate, and location is very close to Yeats grave and the beautiful Glencar Waterfalls. Michael & Geraldine Gibbons were great host, and we enjoyed their recommendation for diner at David's Restaurant at Yeats Tavern. But you must try to leave room for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jb_coxny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We cannot say good enough things about the lodge and it's residences. Michael and Geraldine were incredible hosts. We liked the place so much the first time we decide to stay there on the way back. It is a relatively newer constructed spacious home but with an old world charm to it. The view of Benbulben was incredible and the farm a charm to mill about on. I appreciated Michaels green and agricultural bents as I myself have interest in these areas. They are very consciencous people. As I mentioned we stayed there on our way back from Donegal and immediately wanted to hike Benbulben again. Geraldine was very nice and went way out of her way to give us information on how to get there, the best way to go,etc. Unfortunately we had a terrible car wreck on the way out. A host of incredible people came to our aid throughout the experience. Geraldine, who was called by a citizen first responding, was one of them, who drove out there pick up our stuff, met us at the hospital, took my then fiancé home, brought us take out, did our laundry, drove me to address legal issues (which though scary worked out just fine) and made us meals etc. We were so touched by her, her husband, and other citizens of Ireland we were moved to tears many times over. We were in pretty sore shape and the kindness of their hearts shined through. In fact we had to fly out only a few days later with no car rental so her husband graciously took us early in the morning and even called the train station to ask them to wait a few minutes more. Really folks, you could ask for better people to host your stay. All the other ammenities were great but what we really remember is their spirit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This B&B is a purpose built home of several rooms set on idyllic farmland in the shadow of Benbulben. Its stone and wood construction contribute greatly to the coziness of the clean accommodations, enhanced by the warmth of yours hosts for the time of your stay. Rooms are large and bright, with lovely linen, ample closet and drawer space, excellent TV and wifi reception. Yeats' grave - a must visit for every pilgrim - is a pleasant 15 minute walk into the village. Breakfasts are fantastic, particularly the scrambled eggs with smoked Irish salmon. Our family loved our stay, and would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khufu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The rooms here were spotless, bright, and very large. The hostess was extremely friendly and helpful and cooked us a delicious breakfast. You can't beat the breathtaking view of Benbulben visible from the house. We also enjoyed the curious donkey that came over to the side of the fence to say hello. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This location was perfect for a stop on our way to Northern Ireland. The view from the house of the mountain is amazing. My husband is a big Yeasts fan and the location was perfect to visit the sites and learn more about Yeasts history. Geraldine was a great host. She was very friendly and recommended the nearby Tavern for dinner; Dinner was great. The house was lovely decorated and very spacious. Our family room was huge and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and great view of the mountain while we were eating. We would definitely recommend staying here and would come and stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlcoxFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Would recommend this place to anybody!
It is a lovely place, tastefully furnished, very clean and welcoming. Geraldine, the owner is a really willing and nice person
Great location as well, very close to Yeats Tavern where great dinner can be enjoyed.
Ela

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumcliff
3.0 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
5.5 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
505 reviews
5.8 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
4.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeats Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeats Lodge

Address: Drumcliff, Drumcliff, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Drumcliff
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Drumcliff
Price Range: £59 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constructed in 2002, Yeats Lodge has all modern facilities but with an 'olde world' charm. Located on a quiet lane 400 metres off the N15 at the foot of Benbulben mountain in the heart of 'Yeats Country'. Spacious bedrooms and large garden. Full choice of home cooked breakfast. Award winning pub & restaurant within 5 mins walk. Yeats Grave & Drumcliffe cemetery 5 mins walk. Glencar lake & waterfall 8km. Lissadell house & Beach 3km. Carrowmore megalithic tombs 10km. Fishing, golfing, walking, horse riding, surfing also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Yeats Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing