We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent B&B”
Review of Yeats Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yeats Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Drumcliff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed for one night on our riding holiday. Very nice B&B, good breakfast and very friendly landlady! Had a walking tour the next morning, landlady helped us to get to the starting point. Horses were happy to rest on the field too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa10002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Yeats Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This has been our third time staying with Michael and Geraldine. As ever the accommodation was spotless, the breakfast delicious and hosts, really hospitable. We travelled with three young children, 5, 3 and 10 weeks. We were welcomed on arrival, shown our room and made feel at home from the beginning.
Geraldine really has a wealth of local knowledge and is very good at recommending eateries, places of interest and kept our children amused at breakfast. Our daughters adored her.
Even with a colicky baby, Geraldine and Michael couldn't have been nicer.
We will definitely be back and would recommend the Yeats Lodge to anyone. Young or old. It is perfect for using as a base as we travelled round Galway, Sligo and the west.

Room Tip: For a great night sleep and delicious breakfast, stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DL08EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just back from a trip down the west coast of ireland and stayed in this b&b for one night, Beautiful house with beautiful surroundings. Easily found there is a sign on the main road. The host Geraldine was a lovely friendly woman and very helpful, the rooms were very spacious and very clean, there was a good choice of breakfast with options other than the usual irish fry which we loved. We were also able to pay by card which was a plus. We used this b&b as a base to travel into Sligo a short drive away, a car is definitely required but overall we couldnt fault this b&b and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank weebee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was the best B&B we stayed in over several trips to Ireland. We previously booked through another service, but used tripadvisor for this trip, and I'm glad we did because this was such a lovely stay in a fantastic B&B! The rooms are very spacious, the location is very conveniently located to all points of interest in Sligo and is walking distance to fantastic dining and other facilities. Breakfast was fabulous and always presented to our exact request. Geraldine was wonderful and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and at home. The beds were orthopedic and were absolutely comfortable as a result. The breakfast and sitting areas were very nicely appointed and the view of Benbulben was unsurpassed. We truly couldn't have asked for a better stay in Ireland!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, all are spacious and have en suite.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ejrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I can only agree with the previous reviews of this BandB. We stayed in a huge room overlooking the front of the garden. The house is very modern and in a great location only a few minutes from Sligo. We enjoyed a very nice meal at the Tavern in Drumcliff which is only fifteen a minutes walk from the Lodge. The breakfast menu was excellent as was the interaction with the host Geraldine - a very intelligent lady with a wealth of local knowledge and Irish history. Would definitely stay here again if we revisited the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lovely B&B in an idyllic setting. The room was large, as was the ensuite bath. Breakfast was wonderfully prepared and presented. Geraldine and her husband were charming and hospitable. When we told them that we planned to visit the Carrowmore Megalithic Cemetery, Geraldine strongly suggested that we take the guided tour. It was great advice since the tour was the highlight of our trip!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0hS0LandL0cked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a huge, spotlessly clean room and bathroom with very comfortable beds. The breakfast was superb and the dining room and guest lounge are very atmospheric. Geraldine was very helpful and full of interesting facts about the area. There is even a little reading corner on the landing with comfortable chairs and a lot of books about all things Irish, especially W B Yeats - I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolineSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumcliff
3.0 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
5.5 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
482 reviews
4.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
469 reviews
5.8 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeats Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeats Lodge

Address: Drumcliff, Drumcliff, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Drumcliff
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Drumcliff
Price Range: £62 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constructed in 2002, Yeats Lodge has all modern facilities but with an 'olde world' charm. Located on a quiet lane 400 metres off the N15 at the foot of Benbulben mountain in the heart of 'Yeats Country'. Spacious bedrooms and large garden. Full choice of home cooked breakfast. Award winning pub & restaurant within 5 mins walk. Yeats Grave & Drumcliffe cemetery 5 mins walk. Glencar lake & waterfall 8km. Lissadell house & Beach 3km. Carrowmore megalithic tombs 10km. Fishing, golfing, walking, horse riding, surfing also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Yeats Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing