We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pedro's Cafe and Grill

Pedro's Cafe and Grill
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Tuam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
galway, New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

childfriendly open all day which is a bonus..staff lovely

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“warm place in Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I went to this restaurant just once, on a trip to Ireland, and I got to say, while the weather was damp and chilly (sorry, I'm from southern Europe) this place really warmed me up for the rest of the trip.

I really enjoyed their chili dishes, steaks and desserts. My favorite was the stir fry special and the yummy Tex Mex. Don't miss the home made apple pie (ask for vanilla icecream topping) or the chocolate fudge cake. Both are heavenly.

Price was very good for the food, and so I think it's one of the best restaurants I've been to in that part of Ireland.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

great place to stop for lunch, the soup is really great.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Awnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cafe food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Great for lunch or a quick snack when out shopping. Food is good and Pedro and the staff are very nice and helpful.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spacious cafe and grill needs better attention to food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Two visits with family recently, waiting staff barely interested even though only 3 tables occupied. Pizza arrived uncooked in middle and one main course missing . In fairness the cook came over and apologised but we won't be back.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Looneytuams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pedro's Cafe and Grill also viewed

 
Tuam, County Galway
Tuam, County Galway
 

Been to Pedro's Cafe and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing