We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dale smith "excellent hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Corralea Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tuam
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My wife and i stayed at this lovely hotel for thee nights. The hotel manager Alan checked us in
very friendly and accomodating.The room was very comfortable and clean.The food was amazing.
The staff very professional and friendly.We went to Tuam to find my father's uncle.At the hotel Alan the manager and Bernie the owner done everything for us .We felt so safe at this hotel great bar and music .
we will be staying at this hotel again. THANK FOR EVERYTHING.

Room Tip: room 104 is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalesmith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corralea C, Front Office Manager at Corralea Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Mr Smith,

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Corralea Court Hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor.

Kind Regards,
Kristine
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

On a recent vacation from New York, my wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Corralea Hotel in Tuam for three nights. We had rented a car at Shannon and had no problem grabbing parking at the hotel. When we arrived at hotel, we were exhausted after a long flight and drive to Tuam, a girl called Claire checked us in and was so warm and welcoming. She could see that we were exhausted and had her co-worker (alan was his name maybe) bring our bags to our room and help us get settled in. We had breakfast at the Hotel each day & weren't disappointed with the famous Irish breakfast that all my Irish friends in the States talk about so often. We found the hotel to be a great central point for all the excursions we had planned in the West. On our first day, we went to Cliffs of Moher and on the second day, we had a great day wandering around beautiful Galway City. We took the bus to Galway city and were in Eyre Square within 40 mins. We had dinner in the hotel on the last night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Service was excellent and we even had the pleasure of meeting the hotel manager. Overall, a wonderful stay was had & we were sad to leave it. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: When you make reservations over the phone, ask for Claire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corralea C, Front Office Manager at Corralea Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Roberto,

Thanking you kindly for taking the time to review us - we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Corralea Court Hotel during your holiday, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Kristine
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here two weeks ago for two nights and had a lovely time. The hotel is very centrally located and minutes away from pubs and shops. The hotel owner ( i think her name was Bernie) checked us in and could not have been more friendly or accomodating. We were staying at the Hotel for a local wedding. on the morning of the wedding, i realized i had forgotten my hair strighteners. i rang the front desk and asked by chance if any of the girls working had one with them at work. A girl called Claire answered and said not to worry she would get me one. Ten mins later, she knocked on the door with a ghd borrowed from the hairdressers a few doors down from hotel. You don't often see service like that these days. We had breakfast at the hotel both days and dinner on the second day.Each time service was spot on and food was delicious. I have nut allergies and really appreciated our waitress taking the time to speak with the Chef to make sure everything I ordered was nut -free. Overall, if you are looking for a cozy place to stay with great food & friendly service, this is the place to be. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieCos123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corralea C, Front Office Manager at Corralea Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi Annie,

Thanks so much for your review - we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Kristine,
Corralea Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel is nicely situated in the very centre of Tuam. The rooms are just about adequate to call 3 star, although on our stay the hair drier didn't work and the plug in the sink, well we had to keep the tap on to have a wash or shave. The bar and restaurant though were great, good food and very friendly clientele. One other word of warning though check the car parking, they do have about 20 spaces at the back although the website states the parking is only available nearby for 20 Euro a day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corralea C, Receptionist at Corralea Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Hi Mike,

Thanks a million for giving us your feedback. I'm pleased to inform you, and other readers, that our car park (which was previously closed due to construction) is now re-open for customer use. The local car parking in the town is available at a cost of €2 per day also. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kindest regards,
Kristine
Corralea Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Had lunch in this hotel this week and to be honest it was as good if not better than any food I had out in years. The soup was perfect, piping hot the way I like it, so was he main courses.

The staff were polite and helpful. and the hotel was busy, which was great.

I do hope that that this hotel will do well, as it deserves do so, its right in the centre of town, convienent to shops banks etc, so well done to all involved.

We will be back.....keep this good chef you have.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank monica227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corralea C, Receptionist at Corralea Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Hi Monica,

We're delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Kristine
Corralea Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had an excellent lunch experience here. The food was good. The bartender recommended that we go to Salt Hill which turned out to be an excellent suggestion. We went there and and had a great time. It's nice to see an employee so motivated and informative! I really enjoyed our visit to Tuam!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corralea C, Receptionist at Corralea Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Hi Angela,

We're delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us in the Corralea Court Hotel. Neill - the bartender with whom you spoke - remembers your conversation and is delighted that you enjoyed your day out in Salthill. Hoping to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,
Kristine
Corralea Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Booked 2 night break with Groupon. Due to a sudden bereavement, our break was cut short by one night. The owners, despite the loss of a loved one, re-located us to another hotel in the local area without any fuss. Corralea Court is an excellent place to stay and one that I would recommend.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corralea C, Receptionist at Corralea Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Hi Sam - thanks a million for your kind review. I'd like to apologise again for the unforeseen circumstances, and I'm glad that you enjoyed your trip nonetheless. We hope to see you again soon, under happier circumstances.

Kindest regards,
Kristine
Corralea Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuam
0.8 mi away
Ard Ri House Hotel
12.4 mi away
Claregalway Hotel
Claregalway Hotel
#1 of 2 in Claregalway
583 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Arches Hotel, Claregalway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corralea Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corralea Court Hotel

Address: The Square, Tuam, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Tuam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tuam
Price Range: £65 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corralea Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Corralea Court Hotel! We are Tuam's most historical hotel, built in the heart of Tuam Town Centre in 1832. Corralea Court Hotel offers guests a perfect mix of urban living and the unique and beautiful North Galway countryside. Less than 30 minutes from Galway city and Knock airport, our location is easily accessible. We offer 24 en-suite bedrooms in single, double, triple and deluxe, as well as secure and complimentary on-site parking, and free WiFi in all of the hotel's public areas. The spacious rooms at Corralea Court Hotel all feature satellite TV and room service, with tea/coffee making facilities in each room. Our comfortable Kruger's Bar offers traditional and international cuisine, with daily specials by our in-house culinary team. The Imperial Room is open for functions but also serves in the evenings as a quiet restaurant space for you to enjoy your meal in style and serenity. Although we are proud of our importance in Tuam's history, we are constantly restyling our hotel to keep up with modern designs - The Imperial Room is tastefully decorated with vibrant colours, and we have many modern art pieces hanging from our walls. Our experienced staff will be delighted to assist you in any way that makes your stay with us more comfortable. As well as the facilities offered by ourselves, our location makes it easy for guests to avail of services in Tuam town - sports and leisure services, shops, local bars and restaurants and the historical sights that Tuam has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Corralea Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing